Close
Reactions 05 October 2018, 13:17

A. Raggi: "11 animals on the ground"

A. Raggi: "11 animals on the ground"
The Italian defender is determined to win with all his teammates this Sunday against Rennes.

“We are going through a complicated period, everyone feels it, we are the first ones, but what matters is getting out of this bad moment together. We’ll lift our heads and get there. Everything against us but we will improve quickly.

It’s the first time since I’ve been to AS Monaco that I live that. As soon as it is a little complicated we always manage to get by. This season will be difficult but when we look at Marseille or Lyon, last season, they managed to reverse the trend. You have to win quickly.

When it’s complicated, it’s normal to call on the older ones. We have to give something extra, we have to assume our responsibilities. It’s our role.

The eleven players who will start against Rennes Sunday must be thoroughly in the game. We must be like eleven animals on the ground. This is the big game before the international break, the victory would do us a lot of good. It’s a final, we have to win. It is an obligation.

The cloakroom lives well, there is no problem. Only the results are wrong. We are together, compact and determined. “

AS Monaco uses cookies on this website. With your agreement, we use them to access how this website is used (analytic cookies) and to adapt it to your needs and interests (customization cookies depend on your browsing and your browser). By continuing your browsing, you give us the permission to use them.

Fermer
Réactions 05 octobre 2018, 13:17

A. Raggi : "11 animaux sur le terrain"

A. Raggi : "11 animaux sur le terrain"
Le défenseur italien est bien décidé à s'imposer avec tous ses coéquipiers ce dimanche face à Rennes.

« On traverse une période compliquée. Tout le monde le ressent, nous les premiers. Mais ce qui compte c’est de sortir de ce mauvais moment tous ensemble. On va relever la tête et y arriver. On ce moment rien ne va, on a tout contre nous mais on va s’améliorer rapidement. J’ai confiance.

C’est la première fois depuis que je suis à l’AS Monaco que je vis ça. Dès que c’est un peu compliqué on arrive toujours à s’en sortir. Cette saison va être difficile mais quand on regarde Marseille ou Lyon, la saison passée, ils ont réussi à inverser la tendance. Il faut vite gagner.

Quand c’est compliqué, c’est normal de faire appel aux plus anciens. Nous devons donner quelque chose en plus, on doit assumer nos responsabilités. C’est notre rôle.

Les onze joueurs qui vont débuter contre Rennes dimanche doivent être à fond dans le match. On doit être comme onze animaux sur le terrain. C’est le gros match avant la trêve internationale, la victoire nous ferait beaucoup de bien. C’est une finale, on doit gagner. C’est une obligation.

Le vestiaire vit bien, il n’y a pas de souci. Il n’y a que les résultats qui ne vont pas. Nous sommes ensemble, compacts et déterminés. »