Close
Matches 05 March 2020, 16:19

Benjamin Lecomte : "It will be a tough match"

Benjamin Lecomte : "It will be a tough match"
Benjamin Lecomte spoke to the media this afternoon two days before the derby against Nice.
It’s a match that is a little more important than the others. There’s a lot of excitement around the derby, it’s very important for the club and the fans. We must prepare for it in the best possible way.

 

This is a very important match in the race for Europe. Nice can catch up with us, pass us by, just as we can outpace them. To continue the good series we have going and to continue to believe in ourselves, we will have to win.

 

The first leg has to have to stayed in their heads because we had a very good game. Nice are better offensively than defensively, but this kind of encounter can galvanize everyone. It will be a tough match.

 

 

Confidence is paramount in football. Currently, this run we're on is good for our morale and we are gradually raising our level of play.

 

We will have to be vigilant against the Nice attackers, like Dolberg and Ounas. who are very skillful in front of goal. Imposing our style of play on the game will allow us to take control of the match.

 

Benitez won a lot of points for his team last year and this year. He's one of the very top goalies in our championship, but we have very good strikers.
AS Monaco uses cookies on this website. With your agreement, we use them to access how this website is used (analytic cookies) and to adapt it to your needs and interests (customization cookies depend on your browsing and your browser). By continuing your browsing, you give us the permission to use them.

Fermer
Ligue 1 Conforama 05 mars 2020, 16:00

Benjamin Lecomte : "Ce sera un match difficile"

Benjamin Lecomte : "Ce sera un match difficile"
Benjamin Lecomte s'est confié cet après-midi aux médias à deux jours du derby face à Nice.
C’est un match qui a un peu plus d’importance que les autres. Il y a beaucoup d’engouement autour du derby, c'est très important pour le club et les supporters. On se doit de le préparer de la meilleure des manières.

 

C’est une rencontre très importante dans la course à l’Europe. Nice peut nous rattraper, nous passer devant, tout comme nous pouvons les distancer. Pour poursuivre la bonne série du moment et continuer à y croire, nous devrons gagner.

 

Le match aller a dû rester dans leurs têtes car nous avions fait une très grosse partie. Les Niçois sont plus performants offensivement que défensivement, mais ce genre de rencontre galvanise tout le monde. Ce sera un match difficile.

 

 

La confiance est primordiale dans le football. Actuellement, cette série nous fait du bien au moral et nous élevons progressivement notre niveau.

 

Il faudra être vigilant face aux attaquants niçois, à l’image de Dolberg et Ounas qui sont très adroits devant le but.

 

Benitez a offert beaucoup de points à son équipe l’an dernier et cette année. C’est un des très bons gardiens de notre championnat, mais nous avons de très bons attaquants.
L'AS Monaco utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les exploitons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques) et pour l'adapter à vos intérêts et usages (cookies de personnalisation en fonction de votre navigation et de votre navigateur). En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez leur utilisation.