Close
Uncategorized 22 October 2018, 15:00

Nabil Dirar as the common denominator

Nabil Dirar as the common denominator
Twelve years after the start of his career, Nabil Dirar has been playing in Turkey after two championships. Club Brugge and AS Monaco are the two teams that have seen him grow.

The 32-year-old Fenerbahçe player Nabil Dirar showed up in the Belgian league before confirming his potential on the AS Monaco side. Formed at Diegem Sport and transferred to KVC Westerlo in 2006, he quickly catches the eye of the big teams of the championship. In 2008, it was Club Brugge who managed to enlist him. For almost four years, Nabil Dirar played on the Belgian pitches 153 times, scoring 19 goals.

During the winter transfer window 2012, the attacking midfielder signs a four and a half year contract with AS Monaco in Ligue 2. Nabil Dirar is part of a renewal of the squad that coincides with the resumption of the club a month earlier by Dmitri Rybolovlev. After a half-season of Ligue 2, Dirar really takes off in the 2012/2013 season. Appearing in 34 games, he contributes fully to the championship title of France Ligue 2 but seriously is hurt in the last game of the season.

Captain at the Emirates Stadium

Victim of a cruciate ligament tear in the left knee, he is away from the field for more than six months. The Moroccan international manages to play thirteen matches and to score two goals in 2013/2014.

The following year is the year of consecration for Nabil Dirar. With 41 games including nine Champions League, he proves that he can succeed at the very highest level. Important element of the locker room, he is rewarded on February 25, 2015 in the quarter finals of the Champions League. The attacking midfielder of the Red and White is wearing the armband for the first time on Arsenal’s pitch Led by his captain, Principality players win (1-3) at the Gunners and manage to qualify following the return match at the Stade Louis-II.

From the European epic to the title of French champion

Always so regular, Nabil Dirar plays 28 games in the 2015/2016 season and qualifies once again for the Champions League. Competition he will play until the semi-finals of the 2016/2017 season, a story that is now part of the legend of the club. AS Monaco managed to eliminate Manchester City and Borussia Dortmund in particular. In parallel, the club clinches its eighth title as champion of France. Like others in the locker room, Nabil Dirar ends his Monegasque adventure on this beautiful season. He joined the Turkish club Fenerbahçe after wearing the diagonal jersey 167 times.

Fermer
Non classifié(e) 22 octobre 2018, 15:00

Nabil Dirar, le dénominateur commun

Nabil Dirar, le dénominateur commun
Douze ans après le début de sa carrière, Nabil Dirar évolue en Turquie après avoir connu deux championnats. Le Club Brugge et l’AS Monaco sont les deux équipes qui l’ont vu grandir.

Âgé de 32 ans, le joueur du Fenerbahçe Nabil Dirar s’est révélé dans le championnat belge avant de confirmer son potentiel du côté de l’AS Monaco. Formé au Diegem Sport et transféré au KVC Westerlo en 2006, il attire vite l’œil des grosses écuries du championnat. En 2008, c’est le Club Brugge qui parvient à l’enrôler. Pendant près de quatre ans, Nabil Dirar foule les pelouses belges à 153 reprises inscrivant 19 réalisations.

Durant le mercato hivernal 2012, le milieu offensif signe un contrat de quatre ans et demi avec l’AS Monaco alors en Ligue 2. Nabil Dirar fait partie d’un renouvellement de l’effectif qui coïncide avec la reprise du club un mois plus tôt par Dmitri Rybolovlev. Après une demi-saison de Ligue 2, Dirar prend véritablement son envol durant la saison 2012/2013. Auteur de 34 matches, il contribue pleinement au titre de champion de France de Ligue 2 mais se blesse gravement lors du dernier match de la saison.

Capitaine à l’Emirates Stadium

Victime d’une rupture du ligament croisé du genou gauche, il est éloigné des terrains pendant plus de six mois. L’international marocain parvient à jouer treize matches et à marquer deux buts lors de l’exercice 2013/2014.

L’année suivante est l’année de la consécration pour Nabil Dirar. Avec 41 matches dont neuf de Ligue des Champions, il prouve qu’il peut réussir au très haut niveau. Élément important du vestiaire, il est récompensé le 25 février 2015 en huitième de finale de la Ligue des Champions. Le milieu offensif Rouge et Blanc porte le brassard pour la première fois sur la pelouse d’Arsenal. Emmenés par son capitaine, les joueurs de la Principauté s’imposent (1-3) chez les Gunners et parviennent à se qualifier au match retour au stade Louis-II.

De l’épopée européenne au titre de champion de France

Toujours aussi régulier, Nabil Dirar joue 28 rencontres lors de la saison 2015/2016 et qualifie une nouvelle fois l’équipe pour la Ligue des Champions. Compétition qu’il va disputer jusqu’aux demi-finales la saison 2016/2017, avec un parcours qui fait désormais partie de la légende du club. L’AS Monaco est parvenu à éliminer Manchester City et le Borussia Dortmund notamment. En parallèle, les Asémites décrochent leur huitième titre de champion de France. Comme de nombreuses figues du vestiaire, Nabil Dirar termine son aventure monégasque sur cette très belle saison. Il rejoint le club turc du Fenerbahçe après avoir porté le maillot diagonale à 167 reprises.