Close
Ligue 1 – Conforama 22 December 2018, 22:51

Report: AS Monaco 0-2 EA Guingamp

Report: AS Monaco 0-2 EA Guingamp
AS Monaco lost 2-0 to EA Guingamp on the 19th day of Ligue 1 Conforama.

The duo Biancone – Faivre, who scored the winning goal against FC Lorient on Wednesday, start again for Thierry Henry. The start of the match turns to the advantage of the Red and White with two opportunities from Moussa Sylla (2nd) and Radamel Falcao (7th). The rest of the first half is more balanced and the two teams return to the locker room with the score still 0-0.

The saves of the opposing goalkeeper were the difference Saturday night, as Thuram opening the scoring (68th). It comes after a decisive stop from Caillard, who saved a shot from Falcao for a corner. On the counterattack, EA Guingamp scored the second through Nolan Roux in the 75th minute.

AS Monaco are unable to come back and lose (2-0). Next meeting for the Monegasques will be on Sunday, January 6th against AS Canet for the Red and White’s debut in the 2018-19 Coupe de France.

AS Monaco uses cookies on this website. With your agreement, we use them to access how this website is used (analytic cookies) and to adapt it to your needs and interests (customization cookies depend on your browsing and your browser). By continuing your browsing, you give us the permission to use them.

Fermer
Ligue 1 Conforama 22 décembre 2018, 22:51

Compte-rendu : AS Monaco 0-2 EA Guingamp

Compte-rendu : AS Monaco 0-2 EA Guingamp
L'AS Monaco s'est incliné (2-0) contre l'EA Guingamp pour le compte de la 19ème journée de Ligue 1 Conforama.

Le duo Biancone – Faivre à l’origine du but vainqueur contre le FC Lorient mercredi est reconduit par Thierry Henry. L’entame de match tourne à l’avantage des Rouge et Blanc avec deux occasions de Moussa Sylla (2e) et de Radamel Falcao (7e). Le reste du premier acte est plus équilibré et les deux équipes rentrent aux vestiaires sur un score de parité (0-0).

Les arrêts du portier guingampais ont fait la différence ce samedi soir à l’image de l’ouverture du score de Thuram (68e). Cette dernière intervient après un arrêt décisif de Caillard qui a repoussé un tir de Falcao en corner. Sur la contre-attaque, l’EA Guingamp ouvre le score. C’est sur une nouvelle offensive que Nolan Roux double la mise à la 75e minute.

L’AS Monaco ne parvient pas à revenir au score et s’incline (2-0). Prochain rendez-vous pour les Monégasques le dimanche 6 janvier sur la pelouse de l’AS Canet pour le compte des 32e de finale de la Coupe de France.

L'AS Monaco utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les exploitons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques) et pour l'adapter à vos intérêts et usages (cookies de personnalisation en fonction de votre navigation et de votre navigateur). En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez leur utilisation.