Close
Esports 20 March 2020, 11:00

Last matchday for coach S1mon and his trio

Last matchday for coach S1mon and his trio
AS Monaco Esports will meet Team Singularity on Sunday for the ninth and final matchday of the RLCS. S1mon, the Rocket League coach, looks back at the season.

Having started on February 9, the regular season of RLCS now comes to an end. On Sunday, EyeIgnite, Extra and Tigreee will play their last match against Team Singularity, with the aim of finishing on a high note, a week after a cruel defeat against FC Barcelona :

We started like you better cant start a game and went 2-0 in the lead with a really good performance. In game 3 we lost in OT, but this happens sometimes and its normal. In Game 4 we have the chance to win the series and unfortunatetly we couldnt drop the ball at 0 seconds and Barca scored the buzzer beater to secure the next OT and win this game as well as Game 3. Game 5 also went into OT and we lost this series and got reverse swept. It was hard, than we have seen a really good series with a really good defense and we had a really good shooting percentage too.
S1monRocket League Coach of AS Monaco Esports

Recovered from this setback, the Red and White trio quickly re-mobilized for this upcoming match. On the program, Team Singularity, seventh in the championship:

 

We're preparing us like we have done this the last weeks as well. We gonna scrim twice a day and analyse our replays. We try to have as less pressure as possible. Stay focused and try to play our game! That's it for now and we hopefully can win our series.
S1monRocket League Coach of AS Monaco Esports

S1mon now reflects on this first season contested by AS Monaco Esports in RLCS, a league made up of the best European teams:

At first, the season isn't over yet. We still have a chance to qualify for the relegation tournament. But personally I've learned alot in this season. Every day in my work as a coach/manager is a enrichment for my knowledge and I'm still hungry to learn more. Everyone can learn outta not good series/games/seasons and that is what I also do.
S1monRocket League Coach of AS Monaco Esports

The Rocket League coach also wanted to address a word to the loyal supporters of AS Monaco Esports:

We're really thankful for their support during the season and we highly appreciate this. It's hard to be a ASM fan at the moment, but a real supporter supports his team in good and in bad times. We promise all of them that we'll do everything to stay in RLCS. We love everyone outside there, who is still rooting for us. Thank y'all!
S1monRocket League Coach of AS Monaco Esports

The match can be followed on Sunday from 6.30 p.m., live with these links: www.twitch.tv/rocketleague (ENG) and on www.twitch.tv/rocketbaguette (FR).

Rise. Risk. Repeat.

But what are your cookies used for? 🤔

You accept them several times a day on the different sites you visit. But what do you know about them? These cookies are obviously not eaten, and they are not dangerous either. They just help us to personalize your internet experience. When you visit asmonaco.com, these allow us to first analyze the audience as well as the performance of the site. And they are mainly used to deliver ads and content to you that match what you like. Note that you can change your preferences at any time, thanks to the regulations on protection of personal data, and feel free to contact our team for any clarification. Thank you for your trust!

Strictly necessary cookies
This cookie allows us to retrieve the language in which your browser is configured and to store the choices you make on this page regarding your privacy.
Statistic cookies
We use open-source statistical measurement software for websites.
Third part cookies
To test the effectiveness of advertising on various websites using their services. And targeting, analytics / measurement, content personalization, optimization.

Fermer
Rocket League 20 mars 2020, 11:00

Dernière journée pour coach S1mon et son trio

Dernière journée pour coach S1mon et son trio
L'AS Monaco Esports rencontre dimanche la Team Singularity pour le compte de la neuvième et dernière journée des RLCS. S1mon, le coach Rocket League, revient sur la saison.

Démarrée le 9 février dernier, la saison régulière des RLCS arrive à son terme. Dimanche, EyeIgnite, Extra et Tigreee vont disputer leur dernier match face à la Team Singularity, avec l’objectif de terminer sur une bonne note, une semaine après la cruelle défaite face au FC Barcelone :

Nous avions commencé de la meilleure des manières en menant 2-0 avec deux très bonnes games. Nous perdons ensuite la 3e en prolongation, mais cela arrive parfois et c'est normal. Dans la 4e manche, nous avons l'opportunité de l'emporter et malheureusement nous n'avons pas pu laisser tomber le ballon et ils ont gagné le match en prolongation. Le 5e match a aussi été perdu en prolongation. C'était dur, car nous avons vraiment fait une bonne partie avec une très bonne défense et un bon pourcentage aux shoots.
S1monCoach Rocket League de l'AS Monaco Esports

Remis de cet affront, le trio Rouge et Blanc s’est vite remobilisé pour la suite. Au programme, la Team Singularity, septième du championnat :

Nous nous préparons comme nous l'avons fait ces dernières semaines, en jouant deux fois par jour et en analysant nos précédents matchs. Nous essayons d'avoir le moins de pression possible. Nous restons concentrés et essaierons de jouer notre jeu, dans l'espoir de gagner cette série.
S1monCoach Rocket League de l'AS Monaco Esports

S1mon revient désormais sur cette première saison de l’AS Monaco Esports en RLCS, un championnat composé des meilleures équipes européennes :

Premièrement, la saison n'est pas encore terminée. Nous avons toujours une chance de se qualifier pour les play-down. Personnellement, j'ai beaucoup appris cette saison. Chaque jour mon travail de coach ou manager est un enrichissement pour mes connaissances et j'ai toujours faim d'en apprendre plus. Tout le monde peut apprendre des séries, games ou saisons qui ne sont pas les meilleures, et c'est ce que j'ai fait.
S1monCoach Rocket League de l'AS Monaco Esports

Le coach Rocket League tenait également à adresser un mot aux fidèles supporters de l’AS Monaco Esports :

Je veux vraiment les remercier de leur soutien pendant la saison. C'est quelque chose que nous avons grandement apprécié. Un vrai supporter soutient son équipe dans les bons comme dans les mauvais moments. Nous vous promettons de faire tout ce que l'on peut pour rester en RLCS. Nous aimons chacune des personnes qui continuent à nous soutenir. Merci à tous !
S1monCoach Rocket League de l'AS Monaco Esports

La rencontre sera à suivre dimanche à partir de 18h30, en direct sur ces liens : www.twitch.tv/rocketleague (ENG) et sur www.twitch.tv/rocketbaguette (FR).

L'AS Monaco utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les exploitons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques) et pour l'adapter à vos intérêts et usages (cookies de personnalisation en fonction de votre navigation et de votre navigateur). En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez leur utilisation.