French Cup 19 January 2020, 14:43

Discovering Saint-Pryvé / Saint-Hilaire Football Club

Discovering Saint-Pryvé / Saint-Hilaire Football Club
Focus on Saint-Pryvé / Saint-Hilaire FC, AS Monaco's opponent in the round of 32 of the Coupe de France this Monday evening (8:55 p.m.).

Saint-Pryvé-Saint-Mesmins and Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Mesmins are two towns in the Loiret only 2.8 km apart. In 2001,  Saint Pryvé Country Football Club and US Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Mesmins merged to create Saint-Pryvé / Saint-Hilaire Football Club. After debuting at the regional level, the club reached CFA 2 (current National 3) in 2005, then CFA (current National 2) in 2017, after a first brief spell at this level in 2010-2011, while the former Nantes player, Reynald Pedros, was the coach.

Like last season against Stade Rennais, it is at the Stade de la Source  in Orléans that Saint-Pryvé / Saint-Hilaire will host AS Monaco this Monday evening.

A second round of 32 in a row

In the shadow of US Orleans, who are now playing in Ligue 2, SPSHFC are experiencing their third season at the fourth level of French football (they are currently 10th in Group C), and its second good run in a row in the Coupe de France. Because if Saint-Pryvé / Saint-Hilaire created one of the  shocks of the Round of 64 by eliminating Toulouse Football Club, it was familiar ground for a club which had already beaten ESTAC Troyes last season, before falling in the round of 32 against Stade Rennais, future winner of the competition. We can only wish the same fate to our players if they have the fortune to imitate the Breton side this Monday evening at the Stade de la Source in Orléans, which will host this match in place of the usual Stade du Clos.

The team of SPSHFC
Goalkeepers : Allan HUNOU – Charles CHATELIN – Jordy CLAVEAU
Defenders: Coulibaly BANGALY – Manuel DA SILVA – Quentin MOUTIAPOULE – Romain PERROUX -Joël OPA – Djibril PAYE – Thibault PLISSON – Alexandre OBAMBOT – Alexandre LEROYER
Midfielders: Mael DIONG – Jean Baptiste GERARD – Soufiane NATLAOUI – Florent ROUAMBA – Herman ESMEL – Fulgency KIMBEMBE – Rodrigue N’CHO – Aboubacar OUATTARA – Julien CHARPENTIER
Forwards: Fabrice SEIDOU- Mathis DA SILVA MENDONCA – Carnejy ANTOINE – Thierry LEMAITRE

Rise. Risk. Repeat.