Close
Team 11 October 2019, 14:52

Golovin shines for Russia

Golovin shines for Russia
Aleksandr Golovin's Russia defeated Scotland 4-0 to secure second place behind Belgium.

At the heart of the four goals scored by the Russians, Golovin realized an outstanding performance that allows Russia to take an eight-point lead over Cyprus in Group I. Two assists on the first two goals of Russia and a goal late in the game — Golovin was everywhere. His first assist allowed Dziouba, the captain, to open the score from a corner and put his teammates on the right track. Then, with a brilliant touch, the midfielder of AS Monaco delivered his second assist of the evening for Ozdoev, author of a sumptuous goal. On the third goal of his side, Golovin centered for Mario Fernandes, who managed to play in Dziouba, who scored his second goal of the match.

Finally to close a match more than successful, the number 17 of the Rouge et Blancs combined with his captain in the Scottish area and scored with a shot across Marshall’s net. The Russians won 4-0 at home against Scotland before facing Cyprus on Sunday with the ambition to make up the deficit to Belgium so to be directly qualified for the Euro 2020.

 

AS Monaco uses cookies on this website. With your agreement, we use them to access how this website is used (analytic cookies) and to adapt it to your needs and interests (customization cookies depend on your browsing and your browser). By continuing your browsing, you give us the permission to use them.

Fermer
Sélection 11 octobre 2019, 11:11

Golovin brille avec la Russie

Golovin brille avec la Russie
La Russie d'Aleksandr Golovin s'est imposée face à l'Écosse sur le score de 4-0 et conforte leur deuxième place derrière la Belgique.

Au cœur des quatre buts des Russes, Golovin réalise une prestation exceptionnelle qui permet à la Russie de prendre huit points d’avance sur Chypre dans le groupe I. Deux passes décisives sur les deux premiers buts de la Russie puis un but en fin de match, Golovin était partout. Il permet sur corner au capitaine de Dziouba d’ouvrir le score et de mettre ses coéquipiers sur de bons rails. Puis sur une remise tout en touchée, le milieu de terrain de l’AS Monaco délivre sa deuxième offrande de la soirée pour Ozdoev auteur d’un but somptueux. Sur le troisième but des siens, Golovin centre pour Mario Fernandes qui arrive à remiser sur Dziouba qui inscrit son deuxième but dans cette rencontre.

Enfin pour clôturer un match plus qu’abouti, le numéro 17 des Rouge et Blanc combine avec son capitaine dans la surface écossaise et termine par une frappe croisée dans le petit filet de Marshall. Les Russes s’imposent donc 4-0 à domicile face à l’Ecosse avant d’affronter Chypre ce dimanche avec l’ambition de recoller sur la Belgique afin d’être directement qualifiée pour l’Euro 2020.

L'AS Monaco utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les exploitons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques) et pour l'adapter à vos intérêts et usages (cookies de personnalisation en fonction de votre navigation et de votre navigateur). En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez leur utilisation.