Close
History 19 November 2018, 09:00

National holiday

National holiday
Every year, the Principality of Monaco celebrates the Sovereign Prince's Day on 19 November, a national holiday.

Introduced by Prince Charles III, the celebration dates back to 1857 and originally marked the feast day of the Sovereign Prince’s patron saint. While the date has varied down the years, since his ascension to the throne in 2005 Prince Albert II has observed the holiday every 19 November – the feast day of Saint Rainier – in memory of his father.

Various events take place during the national holiday, including medal and award ceremonies, shows, gifts for the elderly and the underprivileged and fireworks.

Citizens of Monaco and residents of the Principality can show their affection for the Prince and His Family, with the city decorated in national colours.

On 19 November, Thanksgiving Mass is celebrated in the Cathedral, with the Prince, the Prince’s Family, the constitutional bodies and the Principality authorities all taking part. This is followed by a ceremonial parade and a procession on the Place du Palais in front of the public, who hail the Sovereign Prince and His Family. A gala evening is arranged at the opera to round off the celebrations.

Rise. Risk. Repeat.

But what are your cookies used for? 🤔

You accept them several times a day on the different sites you visit. But what do you know about them? These cookies are obviously not eaten, and they are not dangerous either. They just help us to personalize your internet experience. When you visit asmonaco.com, these allow us to first analyze the audience as well as the performance of the site. And they are mainly used to deliver ads and content to you that match what you like. Note that you can change your preferences at any time, thanks to the regulations on protection of personal data, and feel free to contact our team for any clarification. Thank you for your trust!

Strictly necessary cookies
This cookie allows us to retrieve the language in which your browser is configured and to store the choices you make on this page regarding your privacy.
Statistic cookies
We use open-source statistical measurement software for websites.
Third part cookies
To test the effectiveness of advertising on various websites using their services. And targeting, analytics / measurement, content personalization, optimization.

Fermer
Agenda 19 novembre 2018, 09:00

Jour de Fête nationale !

Jour de Fête nationale !
Tous les ans, la Principauté de Monaco célèbre sa Fête nationale le 19 novembre, jour de la Fête du Prince.

Cette célébration remonte à l’année 1857 et le règne du Prince Charles III. La fête nationale monégasque correspondait à la date de la fête du saint patron du Prince souverain. Cette date est désormais maintenue au 19 novembre, jour de la Saint Rainier, lors de l’accession au trône du Prince Albert II en 2005. Cela en souvenir de son père.

La Fête nationale donne lieu à différentes cérémonies sur plusieurs jours : décorations de médailles et distinctions, spectacles, remises de présents aux aînés et aux plus démunis, feux d’artifice…

A cette occasion, les Monégasques et résidents de la Principauté peuvent témoigner leur attachement au Prince et à sa famille, la ville étant pavoisée aux couleurs nationales.

Le 19 novembre, une messe d’action de grâce est également célébrée en la cathédrale Sainte Dévote. Le Prince, la famille princière, les corps constitués et les autorités de la Principauté y prennent part. Cette dernière est suivie d’une prise d’armes et d’un défilé sur la Place du Palais en présence de la population qui acclame le Prince Souverain et sa famille. Une soirée de gala est organisée à l’opéra pour clore les festivités.

Rise. Risk. Repeat.

Mais au fait, à quoi servent vos cookies ? 🤔

Vous les acceptez plusieurs fois par jour sur les différents sites que vous consultez. Mais que savez-vous d’eux ? Les cookies ne se mangent pas évidemment, et ils ne sont pas dangereux non plus. Ils nous aident simplement à personnaliser votre expérience sur internet. Lorsque vous visitez asmonaco.com, ces derniers nous permettent d’abord d’analyser l’audience et les performances du site. Et ils nous servent surtout à vous proposer des publicités et des contenus qui correspondent à ce que vous aimez. Sachez que vous pouvez à tout moment modifier vos préférences, grâce à la réglementation sur la protection des données personnelles. Ou bien contacter notre équipe pour toute précision. Merci pour votre confiance !

Cookies strictement nécessaires
Ces cookies nous permettent de vous proposer une utilisation du site optimale. Ils n'utilisent pas de données personnelles.
Cookies statistiques
Ces cookies nous permettent de mesurer et analyser le trafic de notre site web. Les données ne sont pas transmises à des tiers.
Cookies tiers
Ces cookies nous permettent principalement de vous proposer des publicités ciblées.