Close
Matches 15 November 2019, 18:55

AS Monaco win against Genoa

AS Monaco win against Genoa
In a training match played behind closed doors AS Monaco defeated Genoa 2-1 at Stade Louis-II.

After playing Sampdoria in the summer at the Philipp-Plein Cup, AS Monaco hosted another Genoa club, Genoa, on Friday afternoon at the Stade Louis-II. This time the two clubs had agreed to play this friendly behind closed doors. On the field, while the two teams were deprived of seven internationals, two reworked teams faced each other at kick-off. The Monegasque side was notable for the presence of young Amilcar Silva in the eleven, but also that of Danijel Subasic in goal. In the ranks of Genoa, the former AS Monaco player, Antonio Barreca, was also present.

Boschilia responds to Gümüş

Far from their usual protocols, AS Monaco played this match with their sky-blue third jersey, combined with their home shorts, with Genoa turning out in its traditional red and blue colors. At the heart of a first period as balanced as it was engaging, it was Genoa who took the lead thanks to a goal from German-Turkish striker, Sinan Gümüş. But AS Monaco came back into the game on a long shot by Gabriel Boschilia, poorly dealt with by goalkeeper Chitolina. At the end of a very competitive first period, but still in a good state of mind, the two teams left the pitch on level terms.

1 / 27

A “Brazilian” goal

The trend was confirmed in a second period which still even, but the entrance of Gelson Martins energized the Monegasque attack and allowed the team to take the upper hand. At the hour of play, three changes were made on both sides, with the young Romain Faivre, Yoann Etienne and Kévin Appin coming on for the hosts. It was finally on a set piece that AS Monaco took the lead in the final quarter of an hour. Naldo had a header in the Italians’ penalty area, and the goalkeeper turned it back but Jemerson finished the job.

The return of Pellegri

In the wake of the goal, Pietro Pellegri came on against the side where he had trained to make a welcome return to the pitch. Brimming with determination, the young Italian got a penalty in added time, but Boschilia stumbled against Marchetti, who avoided a wider margin of defeat for his team. Although the result was secondary against this opposition, this is a victory that validates the excellent work done this week by the players.

AS Monaco uses cookies on this website. With your agreement, we use them to access how this website is used (analytic cookies) and to adapt it to your needs and interests (customization cookies depend on your browsing and your browser). By continuing your browsing, you give us the permission to use them.

Fermer
Matchs 15 novembre 2019, 18:54

L'AS Monaco s'impose face au Genoa

L'AS Monaco s'impose face au Genoa
Dans un match d'entraînement disputé à huis-clos l'AS Monaco a battu le Genoa 2-1 au Stade Louis-II.

Après avoir affronté la Sampdoria l’été lors de la Philipp-Plein Cup, l’AS Monaco accueillait l’autre club de Gênes, le Genoa, ce vendredi après-midi au Stade Louis-II. Cette fois-ci les deux clubs s’étaient entendus pour disputer ce match d’entraînement à huis-clos. Sur le terrain, alors que les deux formations étaient privées de sept internationaux, deux équipes remaniées se faisaient donc face au coup d’envoi. Côté monégasque on notait la présence du jeune Amilcar Silva dans le onze, mais surtout celle de Danijel Subasic dans la cage. Dans les rangs du Genoa, l’ancien latéral rouge et blanc, Antonio Barreca, était également présent.

Boschilia répond à Gümüş

Loin des protocoles habituels, l’AS Monaco disputait cette rencontre avec son maillot Third bleu ciel, associé à son short Home, le Genoa évoluant avec ses traditionnelles couleurs rouge et bleu. Au coeur d’une première période aussi équilibrée qu’engagée, c’est le Genoa qui prenait l’avantage grâce à un but de son attaquant germano-turc, Sinan Gümüş. Mais l’AS Monaco revenait dans la partie sur un tir lointain de Gabriel Boschilia, mal négocié par le gardien Chitolina. Au terme d’une première période très disputée, mais toujours dans un bon état d’esprit, les deux équipes se quittaient sur ce score de parité.

1 / 27

Un but « brésilien »

La tendance se vérifiait dans un second acte toujours aussi équilibré, mais l’entrée de Gelson Martins dynamisait un peu plus l’attaque monégasque et permettait à son équipe de prendre un petit ascendant. À l’heure de jeu, trois changements étaient effectués de part et d’autre, les jeunes Romain Faivre, Yoann Etienne et Kévin Appin faisant leur apparition côté rouge et blanc. C’est finalement sur coup de pied arrêté que l’AS Monaco prenait l’avantage à l’approche du dernier quart d’heure. Naldo plaçait sa tête dans la surface italienne, le gardien repoussait sur Jemerson qui finissait le travail.

Le retour de Pellegri

Dans la foulée, Pietro Pellegri faisait son entrée en jeu face à son club formateur afin de renouer avec le terrain. Débordant de détermination, le jeune italien obtenait un pénalty dans le temps additionnel, mais Boschilia butait sur Marchetti, qui évitait ainsi une défaite plus large à son équipe. Bien que le résultat était secondaire dans cette opposition, voilà une victoire qui valide l’excellent travail réalisé cette semaine par les joueurs.

1 / 36
L'AS Monaco utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les exploitons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques) et pour l'adapter à vos intérêts et usages (cookies de personnalisation en fonction de votre navigation et de votre navigateur). En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez leur utilisation.