Close
Matches 07 March 2020, 09:30

Ahead of #OGCNASM

Ahead of #OGCNASM
AS Monaco travels to Nice this evening to compete in the 98th Côte d'Azur derby in Ligue 1 Conforama.

They’re all equally important, sure, but some matches have a different flavor from others, a sense of expectation. Tonight, AS Monaco will travel just 20km from home to compete in the closest Ligue 1 derby against OGC Nice.

Nice, the youngest team in Ligue 1 Conforama
The number of players in their thirties at OGC Nice? Only one: Dante, the captain, who is 36 years old. The other two older players are 27-year-old Walter Benitez and Christophe Herelle. With an average age of 23.5 years, Patrick Vieira is in charge of the youngest squad in the championship. Among the young players to watch on the Nice side, the top scorer of the team is Kasper Dolberg (9 goals), as well as Wylan Cyprien (7 goals, 3 assists) and the tricky pair of Alexis Claude-Maurice and Adam Ounas.

A good attack but a brittle defense at the Allianz Riviera
In 2020, OGC Nice are looking for a second home win after doing that against Lyon in early February. The other matches at the start of the year at the Allianz Riviera have ended in draws (against Rennes and Brest) and a defeat (against Nîmes). There is an explanation for this: if Nice are effective offensively at home (4th best attack with 26 goals scored), Le Gym  are porous at home defensively (4th worst defense with 19 goals conceded). Nice have managed not to concede in only 4 matches since the beginning of the season (against Reims, Brest, and Toulouse twice).

Being solid defensively and exploiting the spaces left by the opponent in defense; this is the mission of AS Monaco this evening to win the derby in Nice.

Daghe Munegu!

Pre-match press conference excerpts:

 

It's a game worth three points like all the others. It is true that a derby is a little different, though, and we will do everything we can to earn a good result for our supporters.
Robert MorenoManager, AS Monaco

Read Robert Moreno’s complete pre-match press conference here.

The reverse fixture has to have stayed in their heads because we had a very strong game. Nice are better offensively than defensively, but this kind of encounter galvanizes everyone. It will be a tough match.
Benjamin LecomteGoalkeeper, AS Monaco

Read Benjamin Lecomte’s complete pre-match press conference here.

AS Monaco won 3-1 in the reverse fixture thanks in particular to Aleksandr Golovin, involved in all of the goals (2 goals, 1 assist)

#OGCNASM in brief

Historical record:

Number of matches in Ligue 1 : 97 (41W, 27D, 29L)
Away: 48 (18W, 11D, 19L)
Biggest road win: 3-0 (03/12/2013)
Last match at the Allianz Riviera : OGCN 2-0 ASM (24/05/2019)

Current form:

OGC Nice :
L1, J27. Draw at Bordeaux : 1-1 (Scorer : Ounas)
L1, J26. Draw against Brest : 2-2 (Ounas, Dolberg)
L1, J25. Win at Toulouse : 2-0 (Lees-Melou, Hérelle)
L1, J24. Loss against Nîmes : 3-1 (Claude-Maurice)
L1, J23. Draw against Reims : 1-1 (Lees-Melou)

AS Monaco :
L1, J27. Draw againstReims : 1-1 (Scorer: Ben Yedder)
L1, J26. Draw at Dijon : 1-1 (Maripan)
L1, J25. Win against Montpellier : 1-0 (Slimani)
L1, J24. Win at Amiens : 2-1 (Ben Yedder, Slimani)
L1, J23. Win against Angers : 1-0 (Jovetic)

AS Monaco uses cookies on this website. With your agreement, we use them to access how this website is used (analytic cookies) and to adapt it to your needs and interests (customization cookies depend on your browsing and your browser). By continuing your browsing, you give us the permission to use them.

Fermer
Ligue 1 Uber Eats 07 mars 2020, 09:30

L'avant-match #OGCNASM

L'avant-match #OGCNASM
L'AS Monaco se déplace ce soir à Nice pour y disputer le 98e derby de la Côte d'Azur en Ligue 1 Conforama.

Ils sont tous aussi importants, certes, mais certains matchs ont une saveur différente des autres. Une attente particulière. Ce soir, l’AS Monaco va se déplacer à seulement 20km de chez elle pour y disputer le derby le plus proche de la Ligue 1 face à l’OGC Nice.

Nice, l’effectif le plus jeune de Ligue 1 Conforama
Le nombre de trentenaires à l’OGC Nice ? Un seul : Dante, le capitaine, qui a 36 ans. Les deux autres joueurs les plus âgés sont Walter Benitez et Christophe Herelle qui ont 27 ans. Avec une moyenne d’âge de 23,5 ans, Patrick Vieira est aux commandes de l’effectif le plus jeune du championnat. Parmi les jeunes joueurs à suivre côté Niçois, le meilleur buteur de l’équipe Kasper Dolberg (9 buts), Wylan Cyprien (7 buts, 3 passes décisives) ou encore les virevoltants Alexis Claude-Maurice et Adam Ounas.

Une bonne attaque mais une défense friable à l’Allianz Riviera
En 2020, l’OGC Nice est à la recherche d’un deuxième succès à domicile après celui acquis contre contre Lyon début février. Les autres matchs de ce début d’année à l’Allianz Riviera se sont soldés par des matchs nuls (contre Rennes et Brest) et une défaite (contre Nîmes). Une explication à cela : s’il se montre efficace offensivement à domicile (4e meilleure attaque avec 26 buts inscrits), le Gym est est friable chez lui sur le plan défensif (4e pire défense avec 19 buts encaissés). Les Niçois n’ont réussi à ne pas encaisser de buts sur seulement 4 matchs depuis le début de la saison (contre Reims, Brest, et Toulouse à deux reprises).

Être solide défensivement et exploiter les espaces laissés par l’adversaire en défense, telle est la mission de l’AS Monaco ce soir pour remporter le derby en terre niçoise. Daghe Munegu !

Les déclarations d’avant-match :

C’est un match qui vaut trois points comme tous les autres. C’est vrai qu’un derby est un peu différent et nous allons faire tout ce qu'on peut pour avoir un bon résultat pour nos supporters.
Robert MorenoEntraîneur de l'AS Monaco

Retrouvez la conférence d’avant-match complète de Robert Moreno ici.

Le match aller a dû rester dans leurs têtes car nous avions fait une très grosse partie. Les Niçois sont plus performants offensivement que défensivement, mais ce genre de rencontre galvanise tout le monde. Ce sera un match difficile.
Benjamin LecomteGardien de l'AS Monaco

Retrouvez la conférence d’avant-match complète de Benjamin Lecomte ici.

L’AS Monaco s’est imposée 3-1 au match aller grâce notamment à un Aleksandr Golovin dans tous les bons coups (2 buts, 1 passe décisive)

#OGCNASM en bref

Historique :

Nombre de confrontations en Ligue 1 : 97 (41V, 27N, 29D)
Dont à l’extérieur : 48 (18V, 11N, 19D)
Plus large victoire à l’extérieur : 3-0 (03/12/2013)
Dernier match à l’Allianz Riviera : OGCN 2-0 ASM (24/05/2019)

Les formes actuelles :

OGC Nice :
L1, J27. Nul à Bordeaux : 1-1 (Buteur : Ounas)
L1, J26. Nul contre Brest : 2-2 (Ounas, Dolberg)
L1, J25. Victoire à Toulouse : 2-0 (Lees-Melou, Hérelle)
L1, J24. Défaite contre Nîmes : 3-1 (Claude-Maurice)
L1, J23. Nul contre Reims : 1-1 (Lees-Melou)

AS Monaco :
L1, J27. Nul contre Reims : 1-1 (Buteur : Ben Yedder)
L1, J26. Nul à Dijon : 1-1 (Maripan)
L1, J25. Victoire contre Montpellier : 1-0 (Slimani)
L1, J24. Victoire à Amiens : 2-1 (Ben Yedder, Slimani)
L1, J23. Victoire contre Angers : 1-0 (Jovetic)

L'AS Monaco utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les exploitons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques) et pour l'adapter à vos intérêts et usages (cookies de personnalisation en fonction de votre navigation et de votre navigateur). En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez leur utilisation.