Close
Ligue 1 Uber Eats 05 December 2018, 14:19

Thierry Henry: "I know what this derby represents"

Thierry Henry: "I know what this derby represents"
Two days before the derby against OGC Nice, Thierry Henry discussed the importance of this particular match in a press conference this morning. Excerpts.

“This victory in Amiens can be a little calming. Now we must keep it going at home, something we did not do after the match in Caen. We had some good moments against Amiens, but we managed to stay the course physically unlike against Montpellier.”

“There was joy after the match. It is certainly fun but I see a very clear message: everyone wants it. It’s beautiful, but do not change that and continue to work. “

“I was not born here but I was trained here and I know what this derby represents, everyone remembers the win (4-3) the year of the title. Beyond that, Nice is a team that does not concede many goals, who plays and who fights to the end, like its coach Patrick Vieira.”

With Pat’ (Vieira) it’s more than friendship between us. Pat’ is a reference not only for me but for everyone. He’s always been the prodigy, the first in the class, someone who always keeps you going. I’ll talk for hours. He’s a great guy. “

“My first derby is also my first professional match. Collectively it does not remain a very good memory since we had lost (2-0) at Louis-II. After that I was happy to have started for the first time even if at the end of the match everyone went to the parking area and I went straight back to my room at the training center (located inside the stadium).”

Rise. Risk. Repeat.

But what are your cookies used for? 🤔

You accept them several times a day on the different sites you visit. But what do you know about them? These cookies are obviously not eaten, and they are not dangerous either. They just help us to personalize your internet experience. When you visit asmonaco.com, these allow us to first analyze the audience as well as the performance of the site. And they are mainly used to deliver ads and content to you that match what you like. Note that you can change your preferences at any time, thanks to the regulations on protection of personal data, and feel free to contact our team for any clarification. Thank you for your trust!

Strictly necessary cookies
This cookie allows us to retrieve the language in which your browser is configured and to store the choices you make on this page regarding your privacy.
Statistic cookies
We use open-source statistical measurement software for websites.
Third part cookies
To test the effectiveness of advertising on various websites using their services. And targeting, analytics / measurement, content personalization, optimization.

Fermer
Ligue 1 Uber Eats 05 décembre 2018, 14:19

Thierry Henry : "Je sais ce que représente ce derby"

Thierry Henry : "Je sais ce que représente ce derby"
A deux jours du derby, Thierry Henry est venu répondre aux questions des journalistes soulignant l'importance de cette rencontre.

Cette victoire à Amiens permet d’être un peu plus serein, maintenant il faut confirmer à domicile, chose qu’on n’a pas su faire après le match de Caen. On a eu quelques bonnes phases de jeu contre Amiens mais on a surtout su tenir le cap physiquement à la différence de Montpellier.

Il y a eu de la joie après le match, c’est sûr que ça fait plaisir mais j’y vois un message très clair : tout le monde a envie. C’est beau, mais il ne faut pas s’enflammer et continuer à travailler.

Je ne suis pas né ici mais j’ai été formé ici et je sais ce que représente ce derby, tout le monde se rappelle de la victoire (4-3) l’année du titre. Au delà de ça Nice est une équipe qui ne prend pas beaucoup de buts, qui joue et qui se bat jusqu’au bout, à l’image de son entraîneur Patrick Vieira.

Avec Pat’ (Vieira) c’est plus que de l’amitié qu’il y a entre nous. Pat’ c’est une référence pas seulement pour moi mais pour tout le monde. Il a toujours été le prodige, le premier de la classe, c’est quelqu’un qui te fait toujours aller de l’avant. J’en parlerais pendant des heures, c’est un super mec.

Mon premier derby est aussi mon premier match en professionnel. Collectivement ça ne reste pas un très bon souvenir puisque nous avions perdu (2-0) au Louis-II. Après j’étais content d’avoir débuté pour la première fois même si à la fin du match tout le monde a pris la direction du parking et moi je suis directement revenu dans ma chambre au centre de formation (située à l’intérieur du stade).

Rise. Risk. Repeat.

Mais au fait, à quoi servent vos cookies ? 🤔

Vous les acceptez plusieurs fois par jour sur les différents sites que vous consultez. Mais que savez-vous d’eux ? Les cookies ne se mangent pas évidemment, et ils ne sont pas dangereux non plus. Ils nous aident simplement à personnaliser votre expérience sur internet. Lorsque vous visitez asmonaco.com, ces derniers nous permettent d’abord d’analyser l’audience et les performances du site. Et ils nous servent surtout à vous proposer des publicités et des contenus qui correspondent à ce que vous aimez. Sachez que vous pouvez à tout moment modifier vos préférences, grâce à la réglementation sur la protection des données personnelles. Ou bien contacter notre équipe pour toute précision. Merci pour votre confiance !

Cookies strictement nécessaires
Ces cookies nous permettent de vous proposer une utilisation du site optimale. Ils n'utilisent pas de données personnelles.
Cookies statistiques
Ces cookies nous permettent de mesurer et analyser le trafic de notre site web. Les données ne sont pas transmises à des tiers.
Cookies tiers
Ces cookies nous permettent principalement de vous proposer des publicités ciblées.