Close
Reactions 21 October 2018, 00:05

Thierry Henry: "Stay positive to move forward"

Thierry Henry: "Stay positive to move forward"
Thierry Henry appeared in a press conference after the defeat against Strasbourg (2-1).

“We had control of the ball early in the game. We conceded an unfortunate goal. The error is human. We must not overwhelm Seydou Sy for this. We had to react, we did it on several occasions. Unfortunately, we were in place before this first goal, we began to find solutions. It was harder then. There was a moment when the two teams were also looking at each other.

In the second period, it starts again. We try to regain control of the ball. Samuel Grandsir returns and is expelled. It’s hard. It’s hard for me to see what’s going on, and I leave it to the people who have to decide whether there is red or not. But it must be said that he does not make the gesture. The foot is high. I do not think he touches his face. But after this event, it’s difficult for us. We mixed up speed and precipitation. Even at ten, the team tried to play, keep the ball on the ground but after the slightest loss of ball, we find ourselves in a difficult situation, which turns into goal. The match could have switched to our side.

It would be alarming if we had not had opportunities. This is not the case. We scored on a penalty. There were two saves on the line, Aholou’s shot or Sidibé’s chances. But you have to put them in the bottom. We must try to move forward and find a solution as quickly as possible. When you need to score goals, it’s hard to lose Radamel Falcao and Samuel Grandsir. This is not the dream scenario, but I want to stay positive in order to move forward. We have to move on and keep working. ”

Rise. Risk. Repeat.

But what are your cookies used for? 🤔

You accept them several times a day on the different sites you visit. But what do you know about them? These cookies are obviously not eaten, and they are not dangerous either. They just help us to personalize your internet experience. When you visit asmonaco.com, these allow us to first analyze the audience as well as the performance of the site. And they are mainly used to deliver ads and content to you that match what you like. Note that you can change your preferences at any time, thanks to the regulations on protection of personal data, and feel free to contact our team for any clarification. Thank you for your trust!

Strictly necessary cookies
This cookie allows us to retrieve the language in which your browser is configured and to store the choices you make on this page regarding your privacy.
Statistic cookies
We use open-source statistical measurement software for websites.
Third part cookies
To test the effectiveness of advertising on various websites using their services. And targeting, analytics / measurement, content personalization, optimization.

Fermer
Réactions 21 octobre 2018, 00:05

Thierry Henry : "Rester positif pour aller de l'avant"

Thierry Henry : "Rester positif pour aller de l'avant"
Thierry Henry s'est présenté en conférence de presse après la défaite face à Strasbourg (2-1).

« On avait la maîtrise du ballon au début du match. On va prendre un but malheureux. L’erreur est humaine. Il ne faut pas accabler Seydou Sy pour cela. On devait réagir, on l’a fait avec plusieurs occasions. Malheureusement, on était bien en place avant ce premier but, on commençait à trouver des solutions. C’était plus difficile ensuite. Il y a eu un moment où les deux équipes se regardaient également.

En deuxième période, ça recommence. On essaye de reprendre la maîtrise du ballon. Samuel Grandsir rentre et se fait expulser. C’est dur. C’est difficile pour moi de voir ce qu’il se passe et je laisse les personnes qui doivent juger décider s’il y a rouge ou non. Mais il faut préciser qu’il ne fait pas le geste exprès. Le pied est haut. Je ne pense pas qu’il touche le visage. Mais après cet évènement, c’est difficile pour nous. On a confondu vitesse et précipitation. Même à dix, l’équipe a essayé de jouer, de garder la balle au sol mais après la moindre perte de balle, on se retrouve dans une situation difficile, qui se retourne en but. Le match aurait pu basculer de notre côté.

Ce serait alarmant si nous n’avions pas eu d’occasions. Ce n’est pas le cas. Nous avons marqué sur pénalty. Il y a eu deux frappes sauvées sur la ligne, la frappe d’Aholou ou encore les occasions de Sidibé. Mais il faut les mettre au fond.  Il faut essayer d’avancer et trouver une solution le plus rapidement possible. Quand on a besoin de marquer des buts, c’est dur de perdre Radamel Falcao et Samuel Grandsir. Ce n’est pas le scénario rêvé mais je veux rester positif pour pouvoir aller de l’avant. Il faut avancer et continuer de travailler. »

Rise. Risk. Repeat.

Mais au fait, à quoi servent vos cookies ? 🤔

Vous les acceptez plusieurs fois par jour sur les différents sites que vous consultez. Mais que savez-vous d’eux ? Les cookies ne se mangent pas évidemment, et ils ne sont pas dangereux non plus. Ils nous aident simplement à personnaliser votre expérience sur internet. Lorsque vous visitez asmonaco.com, ces derniers nous permettent d’abord d’analyser l’audience et les performances du site. Et ils nous servent surtout à vous proposer des publicités et des contenus qui correspondent à ce que vous aimez. Sachez que vous pouvez à tout moment modifier vos préférences, grâce à la réglementation sur la protection des données personnelles. Ou bien contacter notre équipe pour toute précision. Merci pour votre confiance !

Cookies strictement nécessaires
Ces cookies nous permettent de vous proposer une utilisation du site optimale. Ils n'utilisent pas de données personnelles.
Cookies statistiques
Ces cookies nous permettent de mesurer et analyser le trafic de notre site web. Les données ne sont pas transmises à des tiers.
Cookies tiers
Ces cookies nous permettent principalement de vous proposer des publicités ciblées.