Close
UEFA Champions League 05 November 2018, 09:00

AS Monaco against Belgian clubs

AS Monaco against Belgian clubs
After draw in Belgium a week ago (1-1), AS Monaco welcomes Club Brugge on Tuesday at 18h55. This is the fourth meeting between the Principality's club and a Belgian club at the Stade Louis II in the Champions League.

AS Monaco 6–1 Club Brugge, 9 novembre 1988

Le XI : Ettori, Battiston, Amoros, Valéry, Sonor, Hoddle, Ferratge, Touré, Poullain, Hateley, Fofana.

The first confrontation dates back to November 9, 1988 against Club Brugge. This match takes place in the knockout stages of the Champions League. Defeated (1-0) in the first leg, the men of Arsene Wenger do more than reverse the tie. Led by Youssouf Fofana, who scored a hat-trick, AS Monaco controls the match in the first half an hour. Luc Sonor also scores before José Touré’s double in a 6-1 win.

AS Monaco 5–1 Lierse SK, 22 octobre 1997

Le XI : Barthez, Pignol, Djetou, Dumas, Sagnol, Konjic, Collins, Benarbia, Legwinski, Henry, Ikpeba.

France’s eventual champion, AS Monaco is still on pace for the title and is also performing well on the continental stage. After a big win against Bayer Leverkusen (4-0), the Reds and Whites welcome Belgian club Lierse SK. David Trezeguet and Thierry Henry do not hesitate to take control of the match. Henry opened the scoring as Trezeguet closed the proceedings with a brace in the final minutes for a 5-1 victory. John Collins and Victor Ikpeba had helped take the lead in the game.
After finishing first in his group, AS Monaco eliminated Manchester United in the quarter-finals before falling to Juventus.

AS Monaco 0–2 Anderlecht, 26 novembre 2015

Le XI : Subasic, Fabinho, Raggi, Carvalho, Coentrão, Pasalic, Toulalan, Moutinho, Silva, Traoré, El Shaarawy.

AS Monaco returned to the Europa League after participating in the Champions League Play-Off. On November 26, 2015 the Red and Whites still control their own destiny before facing Anderlecht. Despite more possession and three times more shots, AS Monaco is surprised by the former club of Yuri Tielemans. The Belgians opened the scoring in regulation time of the first period before doubling the score ten minutes from time.
Second in their group before the match, the Monegasques fail to qualify for the round of 32. This premature elimination allows AS Monaco to focus everything on the league and earn a Champions League spot at the end of the season.

Rise. Risk. Repeat.

But what are your cookies used for? 🤔

You accept them several times a day on the different sites you visit. But what do you know about them? These cookies are obviously not eaten, and they are not dangerous either. They just help us to personalize your internet experience. When you visit asmonaco.com, these allow us to first analyze the audience as well as the performance of the site. And they are mainly used to deliver ads and content to you that match what you like. Note that you can change your preferences at any time, thanks to the regulations on protection of personal data, and feel free to contact our team for any clarification. Thank you for your trust!

Strictly necessary cookies
This cookie allows us to retrieve the language in which your browser is configured and to store the choices you make on this page regarding your privacy.
Statistic cookies
We use open-source statistical measurement software for websites.
Third part cookies
To test the effectiveness of advertising on various websites using their services. And targeting, analytics / measurement, content personalization, optimization.

Fermer
UEFA Champions League 05 novembre 2018, 09:00

L’AS Monaco contre les clubs belges

L’AS Monaco contre les clubs belges
Après son match nul en Belgique il y a quinze jours (1-1), l’AS Monaco reçoit le Club Brugge mardi à 18h55. Il s’agit de la quatrième rencontre entre le club de la Principauté et un club belge au Stade Louis-II en coupe d'Europe.

AS Monaco 6–1 Club Brugge, 9 novembre 1988

Le XI : Ettori, Battiston, Amoros, Valéry, Sonor, Hoddle, Ferratge, Touré, Poullain, Hateley, Fofana.

La première confrontation remonte au 9 novembre 1988 déjà contre le Club Brugge. Ce match a lieu à l’occasion des huitièmes de finale retour de la Ligue des Champions. Défaits (1-0) au match aller, les hommes d’Arsène Wenger font plus qu’inverser la tendance. Emmené par Youssouf Fofana auteur d’un triplé, l’AS Monaco plie le match dès la première demi-heure. Egalement en réussite, Luc Sonor participe à la fête avant que José Touré y aille de son doublé, score final (6-1).
L’AS Monaco est stoppé en quarts de finale par le club turc de Galatasaray.

AS Monaco 5–1 Lierse SK, 22 octobre 1997

Le XI : Barthez, Pignol, Djetou, Dumas, Sagnol, Konjic, Collins, Benarbia, Legwinski, Henry, Ikpeba.

Champion de France sortant, l’AS Monaco reste sur sa lancée du titre et performe également sur la scène continentale. Après une large victoire contre le Bayer Leverkusen (4-0), les Rouge et Blanc accueillent cette fois le club belge de Lierse SK. Encore peu rodés aux joutes européennes, David Trezeguet et Thierry Henry ne se privent pas pour prendre la rencontre à leur compte. Henry ouvre le score alors que Trezeguet clot les débats après un doublé dans les dernières minutes. Malgré une première heure de jeu disputée, Lierse craque et s’incline (5-1). John Collins et Victor Ikpeba avaient permis de prendre les devants dans la rencontre.
Après avoir terminé premier de sa poule, l’AS Monaco élimine Manchester United en quarts de finale avant de se faire stopper à une marche de la finale par la Juventus Turin.

AS Monaco 0–2 Anderlecht, 26 novembre 2015

Le XI : Subasic, Fabinho, Raggi, Carvalho, Coentrão, Pasalic, Toulalan, Moutinho, Silva, Traoré, El Shaarawy.

L’AS Monaco retrouve la Ligue Europa après avoir participé à la Ligue des Champions un an après son retour en Ligue 1. Ce 26 novembre 2015, les Rouge et Blanc ont encore leur destin en main avant d’affronter Anderlecht. Malgré une possession de balle supérieure et trois fois plus de tirs, l’AS Monaco se fait surprendre par l’ancien club de Youri Tielemans. Les Belges ont ouvert le score dans le temps réglementaire de la première période avant de doubler la mise à dix minutes du terme.
Deuxièmes de leur groupe avant la rencontre, les Monégasques ne parviennent pas à se qualifier pour les seizièmes de finale. Malgré cette élimination prématurée l’AS Monaco retrouvera la Ligue des Champions la saison suivante.

Mais au fait, à quoi servent vos cookies ? 🤔

Vous les acceptez plusieurs fois par jour sur les différents sites que vous consultez. Mais que savez-vous d’eux ? Les cookies ne se mangent pas évidemment, et ils ne sont pas dangereux non plus. Ils nous aident simplement à personnaliser votre expérience sur internet. Lorsque vous visitez asmonaco.com, ces derniers nous permettent d’abord d’analyser l’audience et les performances du site. Et ils nous servent surtout à vous proposer des publicités et des contenus qui correspondent à ce que vous aimez. Sachez que vous pouvez à tout moment modifier vos préférences, grâce à la réglementation sur la protection des données personnelles. Ou bien contacter notre équipe pour toute précision. Merci pour votre confiance !

Cookies strictement nécessaires
Ces cookies nous permettent de vous proposer une utilisation du site optimale. Ils n'utilisent pas de données personnelles.
Cookies statistiques
Ces cookies nous permettent de mesurer et analyser le trafic de notre site web. Les données ne sont pas transmises à des tiers.
Cookies tiers
Ces cookies nous permettent principalement de vous proposer des publicités ciblées.