Close
Press releases 06 July 2020, 20:15

Gelson Martins can return starting August 7

Gelson Martins can return starting August 7
After the validation of the CNOSF’s conciliation proposal Gelson Martins will be able to participate in the start of the new season.

This Monday, AS Monaco has received a communication from CNOSF at the end of the day, validating the conciliation proposal issued two weeks ago by the French National Olympic and Sports Committee.

As part of this proposal, the CNOSF has suggested that the French Football Federation reconsider its decision not to take into account the period between March 13, 2020 and June 30, 2020 in considering the length of time of any suspension.

This proposal has not been appealed, and the suspension of Gelson Martins will now end on August 6, which will allow the AS Monaco player to take part in the start of the new French league season of Ligue 1 Uber Eats 2020/21, the first matchday of which is scheduled for the weekend of August 22-23.

AS Monaco uses cookies on this website. With your agreement, we use them to access how this website is used (analytic cookies) and to adapt it to your needs and interests (customization cookies depend on your browsing and your browser). By continuing your browsing, you give us the permission to use them.

Fermer
Communiqué 06 juillet 2020, 20:15

Gelson Martins autorisé à reprendre à partir du 7 août

Gelson Martins autorisé à reprendre à partir du 7 août
La proposition de conciliation du CNOSF validée, Gelson Martins pourra participer au début de la nouvelle saison

L’AS Monaco a reçu ce lundi en fin de journée une communication du CNOSF, confirmant la proposition de conciliation émise il y a quinze jours par le Comité national olympique et sportif français.

Dans le cadre de cette proposition, le CNOSF suggérait à la Fédération Française de Football de revenir sur sa décision de ne pas prendre en compte la période allant du 13 mars 2020 au 30 juin 2020 dans la purge de toute suspension à temps.

Cette proposition n’ayant pas été contestée, la suspension de Gelson Martins prendra bien fin le 6 août prochain, ce qui permettra au joueur de l’AS Monaco de prendre part au lancement du championnat de France de Ligue 1 Uber Eats 2020/21, dont la première journée est prévue le week-end du 22-23 août.

L'AS Monaco utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les exploitons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques) et pour l'adapter à vos intérêts et usages (cookies de personnalisation en fonction de votre navigation et de votre navigateur). En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez leur utilisation.