Close
Training 16 July 2020, 13:56

One more day until Bruges

One more day until Bruges
AS Monaco kicks off its series of preseason friendlies this Friday at 7 p.m. against Cercle Bruges, just under a month after the resumption of the team's training.

After medical tests and the resumption of collective training, the Red and Whites will play their first friendly match of the preseason against Cercle Brugge on Friday. The match will be a good indicator of the progress of Robert Moreno’s players, 25 days after returning to training at La Turbie.

“Very satisfactory” physical and medical tests

Faced with restrictions linked to the health crisis, the Red and Whites had reunited on June 22 for a return to training carried out in several stages. It was an unusual preseason for the time being, and one which was done in compliance with very strict health protocols.

The players were thus subjected to “antibody screening tests and PCR, aiming to detect the presence of COVID-19”, before individually submitting to the traditional pre-season physical and medical tests. The latter took place at La Turbie, as well as in specialist centers in the Principality and Beausoleil. For these tests, the results were deemed “very satisfactory” by AS Monaco’s staff.

 

A first test against Cercle

A week later, Monday June 29, the group finally got back onto the pitch at La Turbie, working in small groups, with the ball. This return was a breath of fresh air for Wissam Ben Yedder’s teammates, who had been waiting for this moment for more than three months. Three days later, it was under a thick fog that the Red and Whites took part in their first session of collective training.

Since then, training has intensified under the direction of Robert Moreno, who was able to detail at a press conference his vision of pre-season work, divided into five phases, with the team’s primary focus being this friendly match in Bruges, against Cercle Brugge this Friday.

On this occasion, AS Monaco will face, for the third year in a row, a side which competes in Belgium’s top flight, Jupiler League.

1 / 12
AS Monaco uses cookies on this website. With your agreement, we use them to access how this website is used (analytic cookies) and to adapt it to your needs and interests (customization cookies depend on your browsing and your browser). By continuing your browsing, you give us the permission to use them.

Fermer
Team 16 juillet 2020, 13:40

J-1 avant Bruges

J-1 avant Bruges
L’AS Monaco donne le coup d’envoi de sa série de matchs de préparation ce vendredi à 18h30 face au Cercle Bruges, un peu moins d’un mois après la reprise du groupe professionnel.

Après les tests médicaux et la reprise de l’entraînement collectif, les Rouge et Blanc vont disputer vendredi leur premier match de préparation face au Cercle Bruges. Un bon indicateur pour les joueurs de Robert Moreno, 25 jours après le retour de l’effectif au Centre d’entraînement de la Turbie.

Des tests physiques et médicaux « très satisfaisants »

Face aux restrictions liées à la crise sanitaire, les joueurs et le staff s’étaient donc donnés rendez-vous le 22 juin dernier pour une reprise en plusieurs étapes. Une reprise peu commune pour le coup, et qui s’est faite dans le respect de protocoles sanitaires très strictes.

Les joueurs ont ainsi fait l’objet de « tests de dépistage sérologiques et PCR, visant à détecter la présence de COVID-19″, avant de se plier individuellement aux traditionnels tests physiques et médicaux d’avant-saison. Ces derniers ont eu lieu à la Turbie, ainsi que dans les établissements spécialisés en Principauté et à Beausoleil. Des tests dont les résultats avaient été jugés « très satisfaisants » par le staff de l’AS Monaco.

Un premier examen face au Cercle

Une semaine plus tard, le lundi 29 juin, le groupe refoulait enfin les pelouses de la Turbie, avec des travaux organisés par petits groupes, avec ballon. Une bouffée d’oxygène pour les coéquipiers de Wissam Ben Yedder, qui attendaient ce moment depuis plus de trois mois. Trois jours plus tard, c’est sous une brume épaisse que les Rouge et Blanc prenaient part à une séance collective cette fois.

Depuis, les entraînements se sont intensifiées sous les ordres de Robert Moreno, qui a pu détailler en conférence de presse sa vision du travail de pré-saison, divisé en cinq phases. Avec en premier point de mire ce match amical à Bruges donc, face au Cercle, ce vendredi.

A cette occasion, l’AS Monaco sera confrontée pour la troisième année d’affilée au pensionnaire de Jupiler League.

1 / 15
L'AS Monaco utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les exploitons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques) et pour l'adapter à vos intérêts et usages (cookies de personnalisation en fonction de votre navigation et de votre navigateur). En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez leur utilisation.