Close
Press releases 14 August 2020, 19:30

New technical director at Cercle Bruges

New technical director at Cercle Bruges
Cercle Bruges announces the appointment of its new technical director, Carlos Avina Ibarrola.

AS Monaco’s satellite club have just introduced their new technical director, the Mexican Carlos Avina Ibarrola, who is 29 years old. He will take charge of the sporting sector at Cercle Bruges. This is the club’s second major appointment after the arrival of Paul Clement, a former assistant to Carlo Ancelotti, as coach.

He has previously worked with Club America, a club who have been champions of Mexico thirteen times and are a seven-time winner of the CONCACAF Champions League, having been sporting director and head of the recruitment at the Mexico City club.

I am really excited and grateful to be a part of this ambitious project. It will be important to build a solid foundation to achieve our goals. I look forward to growing with Cercle Bruges and working with the players, the coach, the technical staff and all of the components of the club to make this happen.
Carlos Avina IbarrolaTechnical Director, Cercle Bruges
We believe that Carlos's arrival represents a significant investment in the strategic development of Cercle Bruges as a long-term project. Carlos will bring with him a wealth of experience in performance management to the technical side of the organization. His qualities, which helped change the thinking of one of South America's biggest clubs, show a real appetite for creating a culture of success. We look forward to working with him on this mission at Cercle Bruges. Welcome Carlos!
Oleg PetrovCEO, Cercle Bruges

 

Rise. Risk. Repeat.

But what are your cookies used for? 🤔

You accept them several times a day on the different sites you visit. But what do you know about them? These cookies are obviously not eaten, and they are not dangerous either. They just help us to personalize your internet experience. When you visit asmonaco.com, these allow us to first analyze the audience as well as the performance of the site. And they are mainly used to deliver ads and content to you that match what you like. Note that you can change your preferences at any time, thanks to the regulations on protection of personal data, and feel free to contact our team for any clarification. Thank you for your trust!

Strictly necessary cookies
This cookie allows us to retrieve the language in which your browser is configured and to store the choices you make on this page regarding your privacy.
Statistic cookies
We use open-source statistical measurement software for websites.
Third part cookies
To test the effectiveness of advertising on various websites using their services. And targeting, analytics / measurement, content personalization, optimization.

Fermer
Communiqué 14 août 2020, 19:30

Nouveau directeur technique au Cercle Bruges

Nouveau directeur technique au Cercle Bruges
Le Cercle Bruges annonce la nomination de son nouveau directeur technique en la personne de Carlos Avina Ibarrola.

Le club satellite de l’AS Monaco vient de présenter son nouveau directeur technique. Il s’agit du Mexicain Carlos Avina Ibarrola, âgé de 29 ans. Ce dernier s’occupera du secteur sportif au Cercle Bruges. Il s’agit de la deuxième nomination de poids après l’arrivée de Paul Clement, ancien adjoint de Carlo Ancelotti, au poste d’entraîneur.

Passé par l’équipe du Club America, treize fois championne du Mexique et sept fois vainqueur de la Ligue des Champions de la Concacaf, il était auparavant en charge de la direction sportive et du recrutement au sein de l’institution nord-américaine.

Je suis vraiment excité et reconnaissant de faire partie de ce projet ambitieux. Il va être important de construire des bases solides pour atteindre nos objectifs. J’ai hâte de grandir avec le Cercle Bruges et de travailler avec les joueurs, le coach, le staff technique et toutes les composantes du club pour y arriver.
Carlos Avina IbarrolaDirecteur Technique Cercle Bruges
Nous croyons que l’arrivée de Carlos représente un investissement significatif au niveau du développement stratégique du projet à long terme du Cercle Bruges. Carlos amène avec lui une riche expérience dans la gestion de la performance à travers l’aspect technique de l’organisation. Ses qualités, qui ont contribué à changer la façon de penser d'un des plus grands clubs d’Amérique du Nord, montrent un vrai appétit de créer une culture du succès. Nous avons hâte de l’accompagner dans cette mission au Cercle Bruges. Bienvenue Carlos!
Oleg PetrovDirecteur Général Cercle Bruges

 

Rise. Risk. Repeat.

Mais au fait, à quoi servent vos cookies ? 🤔

Vous les acceptez plusieurs fois par jour sur les différents sites que vous consultez. Mais que savez-vous d’eux ? Les cookies ne se mangent pas évidemment, et ils ne sont pas dangereux non plus. Ils nous aident simplement à personnaliser votre expérience sur internet. Lorsque vous visitez asmonaco.com, ces derniers nous permettent d’abord d’analyser l’audience et les performances du site. Et ils nous servent surtout à vous proposer des publicités et des contenus qui correspondent à ce que vous aimez. Sachez que vous pouvez à tout moment modifier vos préférences, grâce à la réglementation sur la protection des données personnelles. Ou bien contacter notre équipe pour toute précision. Merci pour votre confiance !

Cookies strictement nécessaires
Ces cookies nous permettent de vous proposer une utilisation du site optimale. Ils n'utilisent pas de données personnelles.
Cookies statistiques
Ces cookies nous permettent de mesurer et analyser le trafic de notre site web. Les données ne sont pas transmises à des tiers.
Cookies tiers
Ces cookies nous permettent principalement de vous proposer des publicités ciblées.