Close
Press releases 11 September 2020, 19:40

Adama Traoré joins Hatayspor in Turkey

Adama Traoré joins Hatayspor in Turkey
AS Monaco announce an agreement with Hatayspor, currently 14th in the Turkish league, for the transfer of the 25-year-old Malian midfielder.

Five years after his arrival in July 2015 from LOSC, Adama Traoré will now continue his career in Turkey. AS Monaco have reached an agreement for the transfer of the 25-year-old midfielder to Hatayspor, club from Antakya, who are currently 14th in the Turkish Premier League.

Un bon prêt l’an dernier à Metz

Developed in the North where he started his career with the Lille reserves in 2014, before making a thunderous debut with their first team in Ligue 1 a year later, Adama joined the Principality club in 2015. The brother of Hamari Traoré, the Rennes right back, the midfielder of Malian origin played 27 games with AS Monaco (5 goals, 2 assists), including three in the Champions League.

After several loans, notably at Cercle Bruges and Metz last season (16 games, 1 goal and 4 assists), his future will now be in the south of Turkey.

AS Monaco wish him the best for the rest of his career.

 

AS Monaco uses cookies on this website. With your agreement, we use them to access how this website is used (analytic cookies) and to adapt it to your needs and interests (customization cookies depend on your browsing and your browser). By continuing your browsing, you give us the permission to use them.

Fermer
Communiqué 11 septembre 2020, 19:40

Adama Traoré s’engage avec Hatayspor en Turquie

Adama Traoré s’engage avec Hatayspor en Turquie
L’AS Monaco annonce avoir trouvé un accord avec Hatayspor, actuel 14e du championnat de Turquie, pour le transfert du milieu de terrain malien de 25 ans.

Cinq ans après son arrivée au mois de juillet 2015 en provenance du LOSC, Adama Traoré va désormais poursuivre sa carrière en Turquie. L’AS Monaco a trouvé un accord pour le transfert du milieu de terrain de 25 ans à Hatayspor, club de la ville d’Antakya, actuel 14e de la première division turque.

Un bon prêt l’an dernier à Metz

Révélé dans le Nord où il démarre sa carrière avec la réserve de Lille en 2014, avant d’effectuer des débuts tonitruants avec les pros en Ligue 1 un an plus tard, Adama s’engage avec le club de la Principauté en 2015. Frère d’Hamari Traoré, le défenseur latéral de Rennes, le milieu d’origine malienne dispute 27 matchs avec l’AS Monaco (5 buts, 2 passes décisives), dont trois en Ligue des Champions.

Après plusieurs prêts notamment au Cercle Bruges et à Metz la saison dernière (16 matchs, pour 1 but et 4 passes), son avenir se dessine désormais du côté du sud de la Turquie.

L’AS Monaco lui souhaite le meilleur pour la suite de sa carrière.

L'AS Monaco utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les exploitons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques) et pour l'adapter à vos intérêts et usages (cookies de personnalisation en fonction de votre navigation et de votre navigateur). En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez leur utilisation.