Close
Team 18 March 2020, 15:22

Training at home, instructions for use

Training at home, instructions for use
Following the suspension of training, the players went to La Turbie, the training center on Monday, where they were given an individual training schedule to continue working and to be ready while dealing with the virus. The physical trainer Juanjo Del Ojo and Doctor Lluis Til-Pérez explained the principles that used to implement this.

The entire AS Monaco professional squad stopped at the training center, La Turbie, on Monday. Throughout the day, players collected their training schedules, carefully prepared by the team’s technical and medical staff for the coming weeks.

They also took the opportunity to bring home equipment: bikes, kettlebells, devices to measure their heart rate, and an application that tracks the content of training sessions. “We have provided all of the players with equipment to meet their needs. Many players have taken bikes and machines from the training Center to be able to work at home, ” explained physical trainer Juanjo Del Ojo.

 

Each player received a different kit depending on their needs.
1 / 3

In order to work on  physical fitness while promoting a level of uniformity, which is essential, the staff also worked on the format of the sessions offered: “We worked on the form of challenges. Each day, work is associated with a goal and each goal achieved earns points. The players are motivated because they want to win, it’s a good formula to maintain their conditioning. The players have reacted very well. ”

If the technical staff had to adapt to the situation by establishing these individualized training programs, the medical staff also had to respond to the health situation. Doctor Lluis Til-Pérez recapped  the past few days and explained how it works on a daily basis.

 

At first, we gave the instructions and that which was necessary to the players so that they protect themselves. An expert in epidemiology also came to meet the team to inform them about the coronavirus and answer questions from everyone.
Since Monday and having been placed in confinement, we continue to be in contact with the players every day, to ensure that everything is fine and to be able to act in the event of a special case arising. They also have an individualized nutritional program available.
Lluis Til-PérezChief physician

Juanjo Del Oro talks about the content of the sessions:

There are three main blocks: cardio, preventative work, and strength. This part is important to allow players to lose as little muscle tone as possible in order to return to collective training. Every day we send out videos with new exercises and examples of successful performance. With the current difficult context, we must also ensure that the exercises are easy to implement.
Juanjo Del OjoPhysical trainer

Beyond the physical work itself, Juanjo Del Ojo and all of the staff of AS Monaco remain available to players during this period:

For me, the most important thing is to have the players active, respecting the constraints imposed by the govenrment of course. The players are very professional and have quickly understood the requirements. We are also vigilant about how they are managing the situation. It is for this reason that Marc (our psychologist) is in contact with the players to meet their needs. It's a unique moment. Obviously we would prefer to be all together at La Turbie, in our facilities. It’s a challenge that we will have to adapt to, but I’m happy with the momentum that we have created and the involvement of all the players and club staff. Everyone is helping to minimize the effects of this situation.
Juanjo Del OjoPhysical trainer

The Monaco players in training:

AS Monaco uses cookies on this website. With your agreement, we use them to access how this website is used (analytic cookies) and to adapt it to your needs and interests (customization cookies depend on your browsing and your browser). By continuing your browsing, you give us the permission to use them.

Fermer
Team 18 mars 2020, 15:22

Entraînement à domicile, mode d’emploi

Entraînement à domicile, mode d’emploi
Suite à la suspension des entraînements, les joueurs sont passés au Centre d’entraînement de La Turbie lundi, où ils se sont vus remettre un planning d'entraînement individualisé pour continuer à travailler et se tenir prêt tout en faisant face au virus. Le préparateur physique Juanjo Del Ojo et le Docteur Lluis Til-Pérez en expliquent les principes.

L’ensemble du groupe professionnel de l’AS Monaco s’est arrêté lundi au Centre d’entraînement de La Turbie. Tout au long de la journée, les joueurs ont récupéré leur planning d’entraînement, soigneusement préparé par les staffs technique et médical pour les semaines à venir.

Ils en ont également profité pour ramener chez eux du matériel : vélos, kettlebells, appareils pour mesurer leur fréquence cardiaque, ou encore, une application qui permet de suivre le contenu des séances d’entraînement. « Nous avons fourni à tous les joueurs du matériel pour répondre à leurs besoins. De nombreux joueurs ont pris des vélos et des machines du Centre pour pouvoir travailler à la maison », détaille le préparateur physique Juanjo Del Ojo.

Chaque joueur a reçu un kit différent en fonction de ses besoins.
1 / 3

Afin de travailler l’entretien physique tout en favorisant l’émulation, essentielle, le staff a également planché sur le format des séances proposées : « Nous travaillons sous forme de défis. Chaque jour, le travail est associé à un objectif et chaque objectif atteint permet d’obtenir des points. Les joueurs sont motivés parce qu’ils veulent gagner, c’est une bonne formule pour maintenir la condition. Les joueurs réagissent très bien. »

Si le staff technique a dû s’adapter à la situation en établissant ces programmes d’entraînement individualisé, le staff médical a également dû répondre à la situation sanitaire. Le docteur Lluis Til-Pérez revient sur la façon dont se sont passés les derniers jours et explique le fonctionnement au quotidien.

Dans un premier temps, nous avons donné les consignes et le nécessaire aux joueurs afin qu’ils se protègent. Une experte en épidémiologie est également venue rencontrer le groupe pour informer sur le coronavirus et répondre aux questions de tout le monde.
Depuis lundi et le placement en confinement, nous continuons à être en contact chaque jour avec les joueurs, pour s’assurer que tout va bien et pouvoir agir en cas de besoins particuliers. Ils ont également à disposition un programme nutritionnel individualisé.
Lluis Til-PérezMédecin en chef

Juanjo Del Oro revient sur le contenu des séances :

Il y a trois principaux blocs : du cardio, du travail préventif et de la force. Cette partie est importante pour permettre aux joueurs de perdre le moins possible de tonus musculaire en vue du retour à l’entraînement collectif. Chaque jour, nous envoyons des vidéos avec de nouveaux exercices et les exemples de bonne exécution. Avec ce contexte difficile, nous devons aussi veiller à ce que les exercices soient faciles à mettre en oeuvre.
Juanjo Del OjoPréparateur physique

Au-delà de l’entretien physique, Juanjo Del Ojo et tout le staff de l’AS Monaco restent à disposition des joueurs pendant cette période :

Pour moi, le plus important est d'avoir des joueurs actifs, dans le respect des contraintes imposées bien sûr. Les joueurs sont très professionnels et ont rapidement compris les nécessités. Nous sommes aussi vigilants sur leur façon de gérer la situation. C’est pour cette raison que Marc (notre psychologue) est en relation avec les joueurs pour répondre à leurs besoins. C'est un moment unique. Evidemment nous préfèrerions être tous ensemble au Centre d’entraînement à la Turbie, dans nos installations. C’est un challenge auquel il faut s’adapter mais je suis heureux de la dynamique que nous avons créée et de l'implication de tous les joueurs et du personnel du club. Tout le monde contribue à minimiser les effets de cette situation.
Juanjo Del OjoPréparateur physique

Les Monégasques à l’entraînement :

L'AS Monaco utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les exploitons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques) et pour l'adapter à vos intérêts et usages (cookies de personnalisation en fonction de votre navigation et de votre navigateur). En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez leur utilisation.