Close
Press releases 25 January 2021, 18:30

Henry Onyekuru is loaned to Galatasaray

Henry Onyekuru is loaned to Galatasaray
AS Monaco have announced the loan with an option to buy for the 23-year-old Nigerian winger to the Turkish side, currently second in the Süper Lig, until the end of the season.

He joined AS Monaco in the summer of 2019 from Everton, and he’s been loaned twice to Galatasaray, first by the Toffees in 2018-2019, then by AS Monaco last winter for a period of six months, and now Henry Onyekuru will head to Turkey again. The 23-year-old Nigerian international winger (11 caps, 1 goal) is set to join Süper Lig’s second-placed side until the end of the season.

Almost 60 matches with Galatasaray

The Principality club have now reached an agreement with Galatasaray for the loan with option to buy the AS Monaco number 7. He’s played four times this season in Ligue 1 (1 assist, against Nantes), and now Henry Onyekuru will rejoin the Turkish club with whom he has already played nearly sixty matches (56 matches, 17 goals and 8 assists). The club wishes him the best for a good end to the season.

1 / 7
AS Monaco uses cookies on this website. With your agreement, we use them to access how this website is used (analytic cookies) and to adapt it to your needs and interests (customization cookies depend on your browsing and your browser). By continuing your browsing, you give us the permission to use them.

Fermer
Communiqué 25 janvier 2021, 18:30

Henry Onyekuru prêté à Galatasaray

Henry Onyekuru prêté à Galatasaray
L’AS Monaco annonce le prêt avec option d’achat de l’ailier nigérian de 23 ans au club turc, actuel 2e de Süper Lig, jusqu’à la fin de saison.

Il a rejoint l’AS Monaco à l’été 2019 en provenance d’Everton. Prêté à deux reprises à Galatasaray par les Toffees en 2018-2019, puis par l’AS Monaco l’hiver dernier pour une durée de six mois, Henry Onyekuru va de nouveau s’envoler pour la Turquie. L’ailier international nigérian (11 sélections, 1 but) de 23 ans, s’apprête ainsi à rejoindre le 2e de Süper Lig, jusqu’à la fin de la saison.

Près de 60 matchs avec Galatasaray

Le club de la Principauté a en effet trouvé un accord avec Galatasaray pour le prêt avec option d’achat du numéro 7 monégasque. Apparu à quatre reprises cette saison en Ligue 1 (1 passe décisive face à Nantes), Henry Onyekuru va donc retrouver le club turc avec lequel il a déjà disputé une petite soixantaine de rencontres (56 matchs, 17 buts et 8 passes décisives). Le club lui souhaite une bonne fin de saison.

1 / 7
L'AS Monaco utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les exploitons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques) et pour l'adapter à vos intérêts et usages (cookies de personnalisation en fonction de votre navigation et de votre navigateur). En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez leur utilisation.