Close
Training 13 August 2020, 12:00

Vatroslav Mihacic joins Niko Kovac's staff

Vatroslav Mihacic joins Niko Kovac's staff
The former Croatian goalkeeping coach has joined the AS Monaco coach's technical staff.

A former professional goalkeeper who notably played for Hajduk Split (Croatia) and Gil Vicente (Portugal), Vatroslav Mihacic will be responsible for training and the working with the Red and White goalkeepers. Director since 2016 of coach education for the Croatian Federation, he is now leaving his post to join Niko Kovac with whom he has already worked during his career.

Former assistant to Niko Kovac with the U-21s

The two men know each other well since they rubbed shoulders during Euro 2004 and the 2006 World Cup, when the Monaco coach was captain and the new goalkeeping coach of the Principality club was in charge of physical training for the Croatian national team. They have since worked closely together: first, in 2013, as part of the staff of the Croatian Under-21 team, with Vatroslav Mihacic being Niko Kovac’s assistant.

Then, with the senior side, the two worked together, respectively as the goalkeepeing coach manager, qualifying for the 2014 World Cup together. After more than sixteen years with the Croatian Federation, Vatroslav Mihacic is now joining AS Monaco.

The club wishes him a very warm welcome!

AS Monaco uses cookies on this website. With your agreement, we use them to access how this website is used (analytic cookies) and to adapt it to your needs and interests (customization cookies depend on your browsing and your browser). By continuing your browsing, you give us the permission to use them.

Fermer
Communiqué 13 août 2020, 12:00

Vatroslav Mihacic rejoint le staff de Niko Kovac

Vatroslav Mihacic rejoint le staff de Niko Kovac
L’ancien coach des gardiens de la Croatie a intégré l’équipe technique de l’entraîneur de l’AS Monaco.

Ancien gardien de but professionnel ayant notamment évolué sous les couleurs d’Hajduk Split (Croatie) et de Gil Vicente (Portugal), Vatroslav Mihacic aura pour mission de s’occuper de l’entraînement et de la préparation des gardiens Rouge et Blanc. Directeur depuis 2016 du département formation des entraîneurs de la Fédération croate, il quitte donc ses fonctions pour retrouver Niko Kovac avec lequel il a déjà travaillé au cours de sa carrière.

Ancien adjoint de Niko Kovac chez les Espoirs

Les deux hommes se connaissent bien puisqu’ils se sont côtoyés lors de l’Euro 2004 et de la Coupe du monde 2006, lorsque l’entraîneur monégasque était capitaine de la sélection au damier et que le nouvel entraîneur des gardiens du club de la Principauté était en charge de la préparation physique de la sélection croate. Ils ont ensuite collaboré étroitement ensemble : tout d’abord, en 2013, au sein du staff de l’équipe croate Espoirs, Vatroslav Mihacic étant l’adjoint de Niko Kovac.

Puis ensuite, chez les A, respectivement au poste d’entraîneur des gardiens et de sélectionneur de l’équipe nationale qui se qualifie puis dispute le Mondial 2014.
Après plus de seize années passées au sein de la Fédération croate, Vatroslav Mihacic rejoint donc l’AS Monaco.

Le Club lui souhaite la bienvenue !

L'AS Monaco utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les exploitons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques) et pour l'adapter à vos intérêts et usages (cookies de personnalisation en fonction de votre navigation et de votre navigateur). En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez leur utilisation.