Close
Social networks 13 September 2020, 23:46

Cesc Fàbregas plays his 800th career match

Cesc Fàbregas plays his 800th career match
While the victory against FC Nantes on Sunday night (2-1) was the 1000th in AS Monaco's time in Ligue 1, the match was also a bit special for Cesc Fàbregas.

A small but historic win. The third matchday of Ligue 1 of this 2020-2021 season will be remembered by AS Monaco. Firstly because the Principality club won their 1000th match in the French top flight becoming only the 4th French club to reach this level. Until now, only Olympique de Marseille, Girondins de Bordeaux and Saint-Etienne had exceeded this symbolic threshold.

A victorious 800th

But the win against FC Nantes (2-1), was also an important milestone in the long and successful career of Cesc Fàbregas. The Spanish midfielder, 2010 World champion and European champion in 2008 and 2012, who performed well against Les Canaris, played in his 800th career match. Picked by Niko Kovac in defensive midfield, just in front of the Monegasque defense, he was the player who had the greatest number touches (102) during the match.

He even had four shots passes out of the 18 attempted by AS Monaco. It was an impressive display, then, and one rewarded with a 1,000th victory in club history, on his 800th career appearance.Cesc Fàbregas was honored by his teammates in the Red and White dressing room after the match. The rest is here in pictures …

Felicidades Cesc !

Rise. Risk. Repeat.

But what are your cookies used for? 🤔

You accept them several times a day on the different sites you visit. But what do you know about them? These cookies are obviously not eaten, and they are not dangerous either. They just help us to personalize your internet experience. When you visit asmonaco.com, these allow us to first analyze the audience as well as the performance of the site. And they are mainly used to deliver ads and content to you that match what you like. Note that you can change your preferences at any time, thanks to the regulations on protection of personal data, and feel free to contact our team for any clarification. Thank you for your trust!

Strictly necessary cookies
This cookie allows us to retrieve the language in which your browser is configured and to store the choices you make on this page regarding your privacy.
Statistic cookies
We use open-source statistical measurement software for websites.
Third part cookies
To test the effectiveness of advertising on various websites using their services. And targeting, analytics / measurement, content personalization, optimization.

Fermer
Réseaux sociaux 13 septembre 2020, 23:46

800e match en carrière pour Cesc Fàbregas

800e match en carrière pour Cesc Fàbregas
Si le succès décroché face au FC Nantes ce dimanche soir (2-1) est le 1000e dans l’histoire de l’AS Monaco en Ligue 1, la rencontre était également un peu spéciale pour Cesc Fàbregas.

Une victoire courte mais historique. La 3e journée de Ligue 1 de cette saison 2020-2021 restera dans les mémoires du côté de l’AS Monaco. D’abord parce que le club de la Principauté a décroché son 1000e succès dans le championnat de France, devenant seulement le 4e club tricolore à atteindre cette barre. Jusque-là, seuls l’Olympique de Marseille, les Girondins de Bordeaux et Saint-Etienne avaient ainsi dépassé ce seuil symbolique.

Une 800e victorieuse au terme d’un match plein

Mais la victoire face au FC Nantes (2-1), a aussi marqué une étape importante dans la longue et fructueuse carrière de Cesc Fàbregas. Le milieu de terrain espagnol, champion du Monde 2010 et d’Europe en 2008 et 2012, auteur d’une très belle prestation face aux Canaris, a disputé son 800e match en carrière. Titularisé par Niko Kovac au poste de milieu défensif juste devant la défense monégasque, il est le joueur qui a touché le plus grand nombre de ballons (102) durant la partie.

Il a même réalisé quatre passes donnant lieu à un tir, sur les 18 tentés par l’AS Monaco. Un gros match donc, récompensé par une 1000e victoire dans l’histoire du club, pour sa 800e apparition en carrière. Cesc Fàbregas qui n’a pas manqué d’être fêté par ses partenaires dans le vestiaire des Rouge et Blanc. Le reste en images…

Felicidades Cesc !

Mais au fait, à quoi servent vos cookies ? 🤔

Vous les acceptez plusieurs fois par jour sur les différents sites que vous consultez. Mais que savez-vous d’eux ? Les cookies ne se mangent pas évidemment, et ils ne sont pas dangereux non plus. Ils nous aident simplement à personnaliser votre expérience sur internet. Lorsque vous visitez asmonaco.com, ces derniers nous permettent d’abord d’analyser l’audience et les performances du site. Et ils nous servent surtout à vous proposer des publicités et des contenus qui correspondent à ce que vous aimez. Sachez que vous pouvez à tout moment modifier vos préférences, grâce à la réglementation sur la protection des données personnelles. Ou bien contacter notre équipe pour toute précision. Merci pour votre confiance !

Cookies strictement nécessaires
Ces cookies nous permettent de vous proposer une utilisation du site optimale. Ils n'utilisent pas de données personnelles.
Cookies statistiques
Ces cookies nous permettent de mesurer et analyser le trafic de notre site web. Les données ne sont pas transmises à des tiers.
Cookies tiers
Ces cookies nous permettent principalement de vous proposer des publicités ciblées.