Close
Matches 09 November 2020, 11:11

Youssouf Fofana in L’Équipe's team of the round for Matchday 10

Youssouf Fofana in L’Équipe's team of the round for Matchday 10
With an assist from a corner for Axel Disasi’s opener in the Derby against Nice (a 2-1 victory), the Monegasque midfielder made an appearance in L’Équipe's team of the round for Matchday 10 in Ligue 1.

He found himself, along with Axel Disasi, speaking to Laurent Paganelli as expected, following the Red and Whites’ win in the 99th Côte d’Azur derby (2-1). But the best moment from Youssouf Fofana’s match, apart from his improvised interview on Canal +, remains his assist from a corner for a ferocious header by his teammate and good friend in the 23rd minute of play. Very solid in the AS Monaco midfield he was part of a solid team effort which left little room for creation for OGC Nice, he won his place in the team of the round for the 10th Matchday of Ligue 1.

Four passes leading to a shot

And for good reason, beyond the assist for Axel Disasi from a dead ball, Youssouf Fofana delivered four assists before a shot, the highest total among the 31 players in the match. He also won five balls and made three tackles, aiding in the Red and Whites’ control in the heart of midfild. A week on from his three teammates having been likewise honored following the win over Bordeaux – Caio Henrique, Wissam Ben Yedder and Kevin Volland -Aurélien Tchouameni’s midfield partner made his own appearance in L’Équipe’s team of the week for Matchday 10.

It’s a reward that never comes without its price. In the locker room after the match, Youssouf Fofana asked Niko Kovac how many days “off” the players would have after this win in the derby. The answer is below in images.

AS Monaco uses cookies on this website. With your agreement, we use them to access how this website is used (analytic cookies) and to adapt it to your needs and interests (customization cookies depend on your browsing and your browser). By continuing your browsing, you give us the permission to use them.

Fermer
Ligue 1 Uber Eats 09 novembre 2020, 11:11

Youssouf Fofana dans L’Équipe type de la 10e journée

Youssouf Fofana dans L’Équipe type de la 10e journée
Passeur décisif sur corner pour l’ouverture du score d’Axel Disasi dans le Derby face à Nice (victoire 2-1), le milieu de terrain monégasque fait son apparition dans L’Équipe type de la 10e journée de Ligue 1.

Ils se sont retrouvés tous les deux avec Axel Disasi au micro de Laurent Paganelli, comme prévu, à l’issue de la victoire des Rouge et Blanc dans le 99e Derby de la Côte d’Azur (2-1). Mais la meilleure action du match de Youssouf Fofana, en dehors de son interview improvisée sur Canal +, reste sa passe décisive sur corner pour la tête rageuse de son coéquipier et grand pote à la 23e minute de jeu. Très solide dans l’entre-jeu monégasque, qui n’a laissé que peu de place à la création pour l’OGC Nice, le milieu de terrain a gagné sa place dans L’Équipe type de la 10e journée de Ligue 1.

Quatre passes délivrées avant un tir

Et pour cause, au-delà de la passe décisive qu’il a offert à Axel Disasi sur coup de pied arrêté, Youssouf Fofana a délivré quatre passes avant un tir, soit le total le plus élevé parmi les 31 acteurs de la rencontre. Il a également récupéré cinq ballons et réussi trois tacles, participant largement à l’abattage des Rouge et Blanc dans le coeur du jeu. Une semaine après ses trois coéquipiers distingués à l’issue de la victoire contre Bordeaux – Caio Henrique, Wissam Ben Yedder et Kevin Volland -, le compère d’Aurélien Tchouameni fait donc à son tour son apparition dans L’Équipe type de la 10e journée.

Une récompense qui ne vient jamais seule. Dans le vestiaire après la rencontre, Youssouf Fofana a demandé à Niko Kovac combien de jours « off » les joueurs allaient avoir après ce succès dans le derby. La réponse en images.

L'AS Monaco utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les exploitons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques) et pour l'adapter à vos intérêts et usages (cookies de personnalisation en fonction de votre navigation et de votre navigateur). En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez leur utilisation.