Close
PES 07 June 2021, 17:28

Team PES are 2021 European runners-up!

Team PES are 2021 European runners-up!
After a superb run in the final stages of eFootball.Pro on PES, which came to an end in the final, AS Monaco Esports are European runners-up.

This Saturday, Team PES were in action in the finals of eFootball.Pro. With the status of two time champions, Kilzyou, Lotfi and Usmakabyle logically had great ambitions, especially as they had a great regular season, finishing fourth — just three points behind the leaders Juventus, allowing them to qualify for the quarter-finals.

A quarterfinal won with experience

For this match, AS Monaco Esports had a match against Arsenal. The game, which swung back and forth, was balanced as the two teams had split the points during qualification. And that’s exactly what happened in the first game, which ended 2-2 thanks to goals from Kilzyou and Usmakabyle.

Everything was all to play for in the second leg and on the strength of their experience, it was the Monegasques who took the upper hand with a comfortable victory (2-0), allowing them to reach the semifinals.

 

A very solid semi-final

In the semifinals, Imad Mihoudi’s men were up against AS Roma. Second in the table during the regular season, this game also promised to be very exciting. In the end, it turned out not to be, though as the Team PES trio showed great efficiency, both offensively and defensively.

Without ever looking like losing control, they won twice, each time by the score of 1-0; both wins came thanks to goals from captain Usmakabyle, both in the first half.

 

An closely fought final decided in overtime

Having qualified for the final, AS Monaco Esports now faced Juventus, who had finished first in the regular season. At the start of the match, it was the Italians who took the lead with a goal scored in the 12th minute. The Rouge et Blanc, full of confidence, came back into things in the second half thanks to a penalty scored by Kilzyou.

The two teams did not manage to create any separation between themselves and this match would go to overtime. Unfortunately, Juventus gained the upper hand and won 3-1. Despite this defeat in the final, Team PES once again showed that they are one of the best teams in Europe and Kilzyou, Lotfi and Usmakabyle can be proud of their magnificent run. Bravo guys!

But what are your cookies used for? 🤔

You accept them several times a day on the different sites you visit. But what do you know about them? These cookies are obviously not eaten, and they are not dangerous either. They just help us to personalize your internet experience. When you visit asmonaco.com, these allow us to first analyze the audience as well as the performance of the site. And they are mainly used to deliver ads and content to you that match what you like. Note that you can change your preferences at any time, thanks to the regulations on protection of personal data, and feel free to contact our team for any clarification. Thank you for your trust!

Strictly necessary cookies
This cookie allows us to retrieve the language in which your browser is configured and to store the choices you make on this page regarding your privacy.
Statistic cookies
We use open-source statistical measurement software for websites.
Third part cookies
To test the effectiveness of advertising on various websites using their services. And targeting, analytics / measurement, content personalization, optimization.

Fermer
PES 07 juin 2021, 17:28

La Team PES vice-championne d'Europe 2021

La Team PES vice-championne d'Europe 2021
Après un superbe parcours réalisé lors des phases finales de l’eFootball.Pro sur PES achevé en finale, l’AS Monaco Esports est vice-champion d'Europe.

Ce samedi, la Team PES disputait les phases finales de l’eFootball.Pro. Avec le statut de double tenant du titre, Kilzyou, Lotfi et Usmakabyle nourrissaient logiquement de grandes ambitions. D’autant plus qu’ils avaient réalisé une très belle saison régulière en terminant quatrième à seulement trois points du leader, la Juventus. Une place qui leur avait donc permis de se qualifier pour les quarts de finale.

Un quart de finale gagné à l’expérience

Pour ce match, l’AS Monaco Esports avait rendez-vous avec Arsenal. Cette rencontre, disputée en aller-retour, s’annonçait équilibrée puisque les deux équipes s’étaient partagées les points durant la phase qualificative. Et c’est exactement ce qui s’est produit pour le premier match, conclu sur le score de 2-2 grâce à des buts de Kilzyou et Usmakabyle.

Tout allait se jouer sur la rencontre retour. Mais forts de leur expérience, ce sont bien les Monégasques qui ont pris le dessus avec une victoire tout en maîtrise (2-0), leur permettant de rallier les demi-finales.

Une demi-finale d’une grande solidité

En demi, les hommes d’Imad Mihoudi étaient opposés à l’AS Roma. Deuxième au classement pendant la saison régulière, ce match promettait d’être également très indécis. Il n’en a rien été finalement car le trio de la Team PES a fait preuve d’une très grande efficacité, aussi bien offensivement que défensivement.

Sans réellement trembler, ils s’imposent en effet à deux reprises par la plus petite des marges (1-0). Ces deux victoires ont été acquises grâce à des buts du capitaine Usmakabyle, à chaque fois pendant la première mi-temps.

Une finale rageante perdue en prolongation

Qualifié en finale, l’AS Monaco Esports faisait face à la Juventus, première lors de la saison régulière. Dès le début du match, ce sont les Italiens qui prennent les devants avec un but inscrit dès la 12e minute. Pas de quoi faire douter les Rouge et Blanc qui reviennent en deuxième mi-temps grâce à un penalty inscrit par Kilzyou.

Les deux équipes ne parviennent pas à se départager et cette rencontre doit se disputer en prolongation. Malheureusement, la Juventus prend le dessus et s’impose sur le score de 3-1. Malgré cette défaite en finale, la Team PES a de nouveau montré qu’elle était l’une des meilleures équipes d’Europe et Kilzyou, Lotfi ainsi qu’Usmakabyle peuvent être fiers de leur magnifique parcours. Bravo les gars !

Mais au fait, à quoi servent vos cookies ? 🤔

Vous les acceptez plusieurs fois par jour sur les différents sites que vous consultez. Mais que savez-vous d’eux ? Les cookies ne se mangent pas évidemment, et ils ne sont pas dangereux non plus. Ils nous aident simplement à personnaliser votre expérience sur internet. Lorsque vous visitez asmonaco.com, ces derniers nous permettent d’abord d’analyser l’audience et les performances du site. Et ils nous servent surtout à vous proposer des publicités et des contenus qui correspondent à ce que vous aimez. Sachez que vous pouvez à tout moment modifier vos préférences, grâce à la réglementation sur la protection des données personnelles. Ou bien contacter notre équipe pour toute précision. Merci pour votre confiance !

Cookies strictement nécessaires
Ces cookies nous permettent de vous proposer une utilisation du site optimale. Ils n'utilisent pas de données personnelles.
Cookies statistiques
Ces cookies nous permettent de mesurer et analyser le trafic de notre site web. Les données ne sont pas transmises à des tiers.
Cookies tiers
Ces cookies nous permettent principalement de vous proposer des publicités ciblées.