Close
AS Monaco APP 14 September 2020, 17:07

Cesc Fàbregas is your MVP of the match against Nantes

Cesc Fàbregas is your MVP of the match against Nantes
You selected Cesc Fàbregas your MVP of the Red and Whites' win against FC Nantes this Sunday (2-1). According to the match statistics the Spanish midfielder was the player who made the most touches in the game.

More than 800 of your voted for the MVP of AS Monaco’s win against Nantes this Sunday (2-1). According to you, even if Sofiane Diop (241 votes), who appeared in L’Équipe’s team of the week for Matchday 3, was one of the best Monaco players on the pitch, his teammate in the midfield, Cesc Fàbregas, deserved to to be honored for this match (374 votes). There were nearly 800 votes submitted, much like the symbolic bar that the Spanish international crossed (110 caps, 15 goals), in playing his 800th career match against Les Canaris.

Four key passes before a shot

Named a starter by Niko Kovac in defensive midfield, positioned just in front of the defense, he was the player who made the most touches (102) during the match. He even made four key passes out of the 18 shots attempted by AS Monaco. We can especially remember his brilliant pass over the top of the defense for Kevin Volland, whose volley was unfortunately stopped by Alban Lafont (29’).

He was also the one who had previously picked out Benoît Badiashile on a corner, where the defender failed to score with a superb volley that hit the crossbar (15’). It was thus a big match, rewarded by the club’s 1000th victory that marked the 800th appearance of his career. Cesc Fàbregas therefore enjoyed, after the final whistle, a beautiful tribute from his young teammates in the dressing room.

Cesc and Sofiane were the best players on the pitch today I think. We know his qualities perfectly. He brought a lot of rhythm to our play. He created a lot of chances, especially on the one for Kevin Volland. It has been six months since he has played, I'm very happy for him, he has great qualities, he will be able to help the team.
Niko Kovac

2020-2021 MVP Recap

 

(J1) AS Monaco 2-2 Stade de Reims : Axel Disasi (1) and Aleksandr Golovin (1)
(J2) FC Metz 0-1 AS Monaco : Benjamin Lecomte (1)
(J3)
AS Monaco 2-1 FC Nantes : Cesc Fàbregas (1)

*(in parentheses, the number of times a player has been named match MVP)

Rise. Risk. Repeat.

But what are your cookies used for? 🤔

You accept them several times a day on the different sites you visit. But what do you know about them? These cookies are obviously not eaten, and they are not dangerous either. They just help us to personalize your internet experience. When you visit asmonaco.com, these allow us to first analyze the audience as well as the performance of the site. And they are mainly used to deliver ads and content to you that match what you like. Note that you can change your preferences at any time, thanks to the regulations on protection of personal data, and feel free to contact our team for any clarification. Thank you for your trust!

Strictly necessary cookies
This cookie allows us to retrieve the language in which your browser is configured and to store the choices you make on this page regarding your privacy.
Statistic cookies
We use open-source statistical measurement software for websites.
Third part cookies
To test the effectiveness of advertising on various websites using their services. And targeting, analytics / measurement, content personalization, optimization.

Fermer
AS Monaco APP 14 septembre 2020, 17:07

Cesc Fàbregas MVP du match face à Nantes

Cesc Fàbregas MVP du match face à Nantes
Vous avez élu Cesc Fàbregas MVP de la victoire des Rouge et Blanc face au FC Nantes ce dimanche (2-1). Selon les statistiques du match, le milieu de terrain espagnol est d’ailleurs le joueur qui a été le plus influent dans le jeu.

Vous avez été plus de 800 à voter pour le MVP de la victoire de l’AS Monaco face à Nantes ce dimanche (2-1). Selon vous, même si Sofiane Diop (241 votes, 29,5%), qui apparaît dans L’Équipe type de la 3e journée, a été l’un des meilleurs monégasques sur la pelouse, son compère au milieu de terrain, Cesc Fàbregas, a mérité d’être auréolé sur cette rencontre (374 votes, 45,8%). Près de 800 votes donc, comme la barre symbolique qu’a d’ailleurs franchi l’international espagnol (110 sélections, 15 buts), auteur de son 800e match en carrière face aux Canaris.

Quatre passes clés avant un tir

Titularisé par Niko Kovac au poste de milieu défensif positionné juste devant la défense, il est le joueur qui a touché le plus grand nombre de ballons (102) durant la partie. Il a même réalisé quatre passes donnant lieu à un tir, sur les 18 tentés par l’AS Monaco. On a notamment en mémoire son ouverture lumineuse par-dessus la défense pour Kevin Volland, dont la reprise de volée sera malheureusement stoppée par Alban Lafont (29e).

C’est également lui qui avait trouvé auparavant Benoît Badiashile sur corner, lorsque ce dernier manque d’inscrire une superbe volée qui termine finalement sa course sur la barre transversale (15e). Un gros match donc, récompensé par une 1000e victoire dans l’histoire du club, pour sa 800e apparition en carrière. Cesc Fàbregas qui a donc eu le droit après le coup de sifflet final à un bel hommage de la part de ses jeunes partenaires dans le vestiaire des Rouge et Blanc.

Cesc et Sofiane ont été les meilleurs joueurs sur le terrain aujourd’hui je pense. On connaît parfaitement ses qualités. Il a apporté beaucoup de rythme. Il a créé beaucoup de situations, notamment sur l’occasion de Kevin Volland. Cela faisait six mois qu’il n’avait pas joué, je suis très content pour lui, il a de grandes qualités, il va pouvoir aider l’équipe.
Niko Kovac

Récapitulatif MVP 2020-2021

(J1) AS Monaco 2-2 Stade de Reims : Axel Disasi (1) et Aleksandr Golovin (1)
(J2) FC Metz 0-1 AS Monaco : Benjamin Lecomte (1)
(J3)
AS Monaco 2-1 FC Nantes : Cesc Fàbregas (1)

*(entre parenthèses, le nombre d’élections au titre de MVP d’une rencontre)

Rise. Risk. Repeat.

Mais au fait, à quoi servent vos cookies ? 🤔

Vous les acceptez plusieurs fois par jour sur les différents sites que vous consultez. Mais que savez-vous d’eux ? Les cookies ne se mangent pas évidemment, et ils ne sont pas dangereux non plus. Ils nous aident simplement à personnaliser votre expérience sur internet. Lorsque vous visitez asmonaco.com, ces derniers nous permettent d’abord d’analyser l’audience et les performances du site. Et ils nous servent surtout à vous proposer des publicités et des contenus qui correspondent à ce que vous aimez. Sachez que vous pouvez à tout moment modifier vos préférences, grâce à la réglementation sur la protection des données personnelles. Ou bien contacter notre équipe pour toute précision. Merci pour votre confiance !

Cookies strictement nécessaires
Ces cookies nous permettent de vous proposer une utilisation du site optimale. Ils n'utilisent pas de données personnelles.
Cookies statistiques
Ces cookies nous permettent de mesurer et analyser le trafic de notre site web. Les données ne sont pas transmises à des tiers.
Cookies tiers
Ces cookies nous permettent principalement de vous proposer des publicités ciblées.