Close
Matches 21 December 2020, 14:56

Kevin Volland is your IQONIQ MVP against Dijon

Kevin Volland is your IQONIQ MVP against Dijon
Scorer of his sixth goal this season to give the win to AS Monaco against Dijon (1-0), Kevin Volland was elected IQONIQ MVP of the match.

He had yet to score away this season, but Kevin Volland was quick to find the net against Dijon to break his duck. After scoring five times at Stade-Louis-II, the German striker allowed AS Monaco to bring three points home from this trip to the Stade Gaston-Gérard.

Sublimely picked out by Wissam Ben Yedder, after a double one two with Sofiane Diop then his captain, the Monegasque number 31 did not hesitate to open the scoring in the 15th minute of play. Always eager to involve his teammates, for Volland’s sixth goal of the season, it was his third on a pass from his captain.

A clear win for the German centre forward

Nominated for best player in Ligue 1 for the month of November, Kevin Volland won, for the second time the IQONIQ Match MVP, with 75% of the votes. With 33 balls played and 2 shots on target, he was a constant menace for the opposing defense. He was not satisfied with just making the last move on his goal, since he also had two key passes leading to a Monegasque shot. Thanks to this performance, he has now moved up to 5th place in the top scorers in the league, level with six other players.


2020-2021 MVP Recap

(J1) AS Monaco 2-2 Stade de Reims : Axel Disasi (1) and Aleksandr Golovin (1)
(J2) FC Metz 0-1 AS Monaco : Benjamin Lecomte (1)
(J3) AS Monaco 2-1 FC Nantes : Cesc Fàbregas (1)
(J4) 
Stade Rennais 2-1 AS Monaco : Wissam Ben Yedder (1)
(J5) AS Monaco 3-2 RC Strasbourg : Wissam Ben Yedder (2)
(J6) Stade Brestois 29 1-0 AS Monaco : Sofiane Diop (1)
(J7) 
AS Monaco 1-1 Montpellier HSC : Wissam Ben Yedder (3
(J8) Olympique Lyonnais 4-1 AS Monaco : Wissam Ben Yedder (4)
(J9) AS Monaco 4-0 Girondins de Bordeaux : Wissam Ben Yedder (5)
(J10) OGC Nice 1-2 AS Monaco : Sofiane Diop (2)
(J11) AS Monaco 3-2 Paris Saint-Germain : Kevin Volland (1)
(J12) 
AS Monaco 3-0 Nîmes Olympique : Sofiane Diop (3
(J13) Lille OSC 2-1 AS Monaco : Pietro Pellegri (1)
(J14) Olympique de Marseille 2-1 AS Monaco : Wissam Ben Yedder (6)
(J15) AS Monaco 0-3 RC Lens : Ruben Aguilar (1)

* (in parenthese, the number of times a player has been a match MVP)
AS Monaco uses cookies on this website. With your agreement, we use them to access how this website is used (analytic cookies) and to adapt it to your needs and interests (customization cookies depend on your browsing and your browser). By continuing your browsing, you give us the permission to use them.

Fermer
AS Monaco APP 21 décembre 2020, 12:00

Kevin Volland MVP by IQONIQ à Dijon

Kevin Volland MVP by IQONIQ à Dijon
Auteur de sa sixième réalisation cette saison pour offrir la victoire à l'AS Monaco face à Dijon (1-0), Kevin Volland a été élu MVP by IQONIQ de la rencontre.

Il n’avait encore pas marqué à l’extérieur cette saison. Kevin Volland a donc profité de la rencontre face à Dijon débloquer son compteur. Après avoir scoré à cinq reprises au Stade-Louis-II, l’attaquant allemand a permis à l’AS Monaco de rapporter trois points de ce déplacement au stade Gaston-Gérard.

Servi sur un plateau par Wissam Ben Yedder, après un double une deux d’école avec Sofiane Diop puis son capitaine, le numéro 31 monégasque n’a pas tremblé pour ouvrir le score à la 15e minute de jeu. Pour s’offrir au passage son sixième but de la saison, le troisième sur un service de l’international tricolore.

Un plébiscite pour l’avant-centre allemand

Nommé pour le trophée du meilleur joueur de Ligue 1 du mois de novembre, Kevin Volland remporte pour la deuxième fois le titre de MVP by IQONIQ, avec 75% des votes. Avec 33 ballons touchés et 2 tirs cadrés, il a pesé sur la défense adverse. Il ne s’est d’ailleurs pas contenté de réaliser le dernier geste sur son but, puisqu’il a aussi distillé deux passes avant un tir monégasque. Grâce à cette performance, il s’adjuge la 5e place des meilleurs buteurs du championnat, à égalité avec six autres joueurs.


Récapitulatif MVP 2020-2021

(J1) AS Monaco 2-2 Stade de Reims : Axel Disasi (1) et Aleksandr Golovin (1)
(J2) FC Metz 0-1 AS Monaco : Benjamin Lecomte (1)
(J3) AS Monaco 2-1 FC Nantes : Cesc Fàbregas (1)
(J4) 
Stade Rennais 2-1 AS Monaco : Wissam Ben Yedder (1)
(J5) AS Monaco 3-2 RC Strasbourg : Wissam Ben Yedder (2)
(J6) Stade Brestois 29 1-0 AS Monaco : Sofiane Diop (1)
(J7) 
AS Monaco 1-1 Montpellier HSC : Wissam Ben Yedder (3
(J8) Olympique Lyonnais 4-1 AS Monaco : Wissam Ben Yedder (4)
(J9) AS Monaco 4-0 Girondins de Bordeaux : Wissam Ben Yedder (5)
(J10) OGC Nice 1-2 AS Monaco : Sofiane Diop (2)
(J11) AS Monaco 3-2 Paris Saint-Germain : Kevin Volland (1)
(J12) 
AS Monaco 3-0 Nîmes Olympique : Sofiane Diop (3
(J13) Lille OSC 2-1 AS Monaco : Pietro Pellegri (1)
(J14) Olympique de Marseille 2-1 AS Monaco : Wissam Ben Yedder (6)
(J15) AS Monaco 0-3 RC Lens : Ruben Aguilar (1)

*(entre parenthèses, le nombre d’élections au titre de MVP d’une rencontre)
L'AS Monaco utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les exploitons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques) et pour l'adapter à vos intérêts et usages (cookies de personnalisation en fonction de votre navigation et de votre navigateur). En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez leur utilisation.